Coral Box RN-1 Reversible Wavemaker (396 to 2640 GPH)

Coral Box RN-1 Reversible Wavemaker (396 to 2640 GPH)
 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 5 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 2 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars
 2 review(s)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews / évaluations

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
stan kwan
Sep 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
i have bought 6 of this 4 on my 180 gal 6ft tank flow is not strong enough , 2 on my 60 cube is ok

Advantages: slim looking , overall seem to be much more reliable then the jaebo wave pumps that i use to use

Disadvantages: squeeking noises at times , not strong enough to move water across a 6 ft tank ,may need 2 more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thanush S
Aug 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good pump while it works, pump failed after 15 months.

@Thanush S. We have never had one fail yet. Failing after 15 months is odd to say the least. Please email us asap and we will look into it

Advantages: Good flow

Disadvantages: Failed after 15 months
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richard van Duinen
Mar 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Initially I loved this power head. After about 5 months of use it's starting to squeak and needs cleaning/adjusting almost every week to stop the squeaking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mehernosh Patel
Dec 30, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just installed this last weekend on one of our client tanks. Moves a good amount of water across.

Advantages: Sim design looks good in the aquarium.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand
Nov 18, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Marche super bien , très puissant , aucune vibrations , facile d'entretien

Advantages: Bonne force
Facile d'utilisation
Contrôle simple
Pas bruyante


Disadvantages: Pour l'instant aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Cory Sorensen
Oct 5, 2019
Vibrates like crazy no matter what, only used for mixing salt now

@Cory, this item is converted under warranty for 1 year. Please email us and we'll get it resolved.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Daniel
Sep 14, 2019
Nice product,has a nice broad flow,multiple settings,so far am very happy.
Has a nice strong magnet even on 5/8.
I have a 60” long tank peninsula,with a QPS16 and now the RN-1 both on same side and they create a nice surge current ,they create nice wave crests,couldn't be happier.
Now it’s time to say farewell Hard to clean Gyre.


Advantages: Quiet pump
Strong magnet
Broad flow
Multiple flow and wave patterns
Night mode light sensor

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lino gisondi
Apr 8, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice low profile in back of 240g tanks

Disadvantages: Not as powerful as I thought .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Denis Bissonnette
Feb 8, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got the coralbox running for few weeks on on must say I'm very impressed with it. The controĺler is easy to use and love the usb connection incase of power failure you could hook it up to a battery backup. I have it set for biocube 32 and i had to lower the setting

Advantages: _Controller
-Usb
_reversible power
Lots of power

Disadvantages: A bit noisy but not a deal breaker
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!
Gift certificates