Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1435 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Alain Arroyo about  Spectrapure MPDI 90GPD RO/DI SYSTEM:
Jun 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
All items works as promised!

Advantages: TDS meter and manual flush valve a must have add on. Quality materials.

Disadvantages: Add ons do not come pre assembled but not difficult to do. YouTube is your friend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased to use externally as a cheto reactor. I didn’t realize the inlet/outlet are on the body of the reactor. It makes for removing it once plumbed impossible. I own two other brands and both have connections on the lid allowing you to removing the cylinder/media side easily. No issues other then the design.

Advantages: 1/2” plumbing connections.
Budget friendly.
Built in tank mounts If needed


Disadvantages: Lid design.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Boros about  Red Sea Reef Energy AB+ (1000ml):
Jun 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The original version was awesome my corals grew and some even span new ones. I am looking forward to the next couple of months to see this improved version results.

Advantages: Staying with one brand has ensured a balanced system and great results.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katalina Alexa about  Aqua Illumination Prime Tank Mount:
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice tank mount, looks great on my tank

Disadvantages: Wish the cord was not so visible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katalina Alexa about  Aqua Knight Nano Marine LED A029 - V2:
Jun 16, 2020
Great light for a smaller tank!

Disadvantages: Wish there was some information on good light settings.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Melissa Vanstaalduinen about  The Rock-Mag Junior Magnetic Rock:
Jun 16, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the third rocklike magnetic mount that can be used for frags I have purchased. I have purchased one from ******** and one from *******. This is the worst of the 3. ****** is the best so far, but I have yet to try the *****.

This Mag rock Jr comes with a single magnet. I have found this magnet to be the weakest of all the ones I have purchased. This mount is also not perfectly centred around the magnet causing it to rotate awkwardly about the magnet. This reduces the utility of the Mag rock Jr.
With no predrilled frag plug holes one may have to drill their own. However, as evidenced by edges chipping in transit to me, the material is not very strong.

I do like the large size, but it really needs a second magnet to make that work. The large size helps it to disguise my overflow box which is great.

It is also less expensive than competitors, but it also performs and feels that way.

I would not suggest the mag rock junior at this time.

Advantages: Doesn’t look like egg crate or acrylic frag racks
Low price compared to competitors


Disadvantages: Weak magnet
Only one magnet
Offcenter magnet
No predrilled frag plus holes (although this does make it look better)
Brittle material
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Workhorse Pumps! I purchased this pump for a mixing station build. Having owned many of Meg drive pumps in the past. I know they last for years. They are loud and can cost more to run. However simple durable, compact size and upfront affordability is why I decided on the Meg9.5 for this project.



Advantages: Simple plug and play. Internal/external rated. Replacement parts available if ever needed. Easy to maintain and clean. Good value!

Disadvantages: High power consumption over a DC pump.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jordan Kupisz about  Ecotech Marine Radion XR15 Blue G5:
Jun 9, 2020
Great lights, amazing colour and coverage. I'm running them at 50% intensity and getting great par numbers from the top of my rockwork all the way to the sand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 9, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works well and lasts just as long as name brand.

Advantages: Long lasting
Changes colour
Affordable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 9, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great netting, super easy to install. Exceeded my expectations based on other netting I've used previously. Highly recommend

Advantages: Somewhat stiff making it easy to keep the lines straight when installing the spline.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason Loxton about  Aqua Illumination Prime Tank Mount:
Jun 9, 2020
Works great, was confusing at first but then tightened the bolts to make the ball joint stiffer to hold the light.


My on complaint was the quality of workmanship of the mount. Which does not warrant the cost of the mount.

Its forged aluminum thats pressed into shape and then poorly sanded to give that brushed aluminum feel.

A lot of the edges still remained sharp and I had actually cut my finger on one edge, not only this but when feeding the cord theough the one hole I noticed it was cutting material off my cord.

Advantages: Easily adjustable
Great for all tanks

Disadvantages: Sharp edges
Low quality
Sharp edges
To expensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used this to replace the Sedra 5000 pump on my ASM G3 skimmer. Works great, super quiet, lots of power and excellent skimate production.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Linegar about  Maxspect Gyre XF350 Single Pump Package:
Jun 4, 2020
completely impressed b y the capability of this pump! i started off with MP40's and wish i had purchased this instead! used with 2 pumps there simply is nothing better for flow and eliminating dead spots! completely silent! worth every penny!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
a very capable CR and built like a tank! However, the instructions are not useful, in order for it to function properly you have to close off the outlet completely so that no water flows out of it. Instead, you have to use the "outlet" on the top of the lid as your real outlet. If you do not, and you go by the instructions, an air pocket will form at the top of the reactor (apx 1 inch).

ignore the instructions, and block off the normally labelled outlet and use the "outlet" located on the lid of the reactor.

also, the pump at the top of the reactor, Eheim, starts off as rather loud. it should settle in after a few days. But be careful with it as its very fragile in its construction.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
pascale harvey about  Bubble Magus Curve 5 Cone Skimmer:
Jun 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
je suis toujours surprise de constater a quel vitesse mes colis sont livre...je commande la veille et parfois je recois mes choses des le lendemain. c est super!

Advantages: mon skimmer est parfait et convient a ma 150 g

Disadvantages: je n en vois aucun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Kwon about  Instant Ocean Salt Mix - 200G Box:
Jun 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Maybe not the best salt, but the best priced and in my experience the most reliable out of the dozen plus types I have tried. Also nice packaging job and shipping time from reef supplies. No issues with these HEAVY boxes coming courier.

Advantages: Consistent, mixes clear with no organic residue unlike many other types including reef supplies.

Disadvantages: Even the lower levels of IO vs RC still has elevated Alkalinity.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very impressive rock, great shapes, fits together nicely, packaged well and shipped fast. Highly recommend.

Advantages: Porous, natural looking, fits together great...sometimes seamless Interlocking. Shipping is very reasonable considering the weight.

Disadvantages: It is dusty, as others have mentioned. Give it a good rinse in RODI water before use/curing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ross Petersen about  Neptune ApexEL:
Jun 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very practical product for those looking to control outlets *and* monitor their current consumption. Programmed alerts are a very convenient application of this technology. Neptune was great to communicate with by phone and email for basic troubleshooting.

Advantages: -Controllable outlets
-Monitor power consumption with ease
-Easy programming or more complex, your choice
-pH probe, temp probe, leak sensors, automated dosing tools, etc.

Disadvantages: -Cost
-Need for more second generation hardware (on the way)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It's a really solid pump. The suction cup feet are really smart. My only complaint is it seems to make a slight rattle sound. But only when connected in my sump. If it's in a bucket of water, theres no noise at all.

Advantages: good price, well engineered

Disadvantages: Could maybe be a tad quieter, could be an issue with my pump though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent flow pump i like that the flow is wide not just a circle purchased a 2k flow pump for other side of reef tank Can't wait to install it.

Advantages: powerful but controllable
quiet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great rock
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Parfait pour mon bac qui a 24" de large

Advantages: Super simple a monté belle finissions

Disadvantages: Pour l'instant aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Très bon service, livraison rapide.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a small bag of calibrated 35 PPT salt water solution. You immerse your Hanna Salinity test tip into the bag and then follow the directions to perform the calibration procedure. It only takes a couple of minutes.
I do it once a month.
The Hanna tester is worth it as I found my Refractometer was not reliable at all and my salt water was fairly significantly under the recommended salinity.
Since getting this tester I have raised my salinity from 32 PPT to 35 PPT and now my corals are looking much better and growing.

Advantages: Easy to use and inexpensive.
Convenient and easy to store.

Disadvantages: Having to keep buying the bags. But almost all testers and test kits need replenishment at some point for reagents etc. So not really a big deal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I must of received a faulty unit. My recently calibrated pinpoint salinity monitor reads the equivalent of 35ppt in both of my tanks yet the icecap reads 38.9 ppt. Tried to calibrate the unit using 35ppt calibration solution and it still reads 38.9ppt

Also the unit is out by 2 degrees F (high) compared to my Apex neptune temp controlled tanks and tested against a standard mercury thermometer.

Would not recommend this unit. Waste of money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2020
Been using this stuff for a while ,good nutrition and most importantly all the fish and inverts enjoy

Advantages: Fish like it
Packed with good stuff

Disadvantages: None
Be sure to get the proper sized pellets
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Guthrie about  Spears Gate Valve - 1 inch Slip:
May 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
valve will inprove my RS 350 but stock one ok now so i'll wait to install. Not sure of purpose of union that came with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have mixed feelings about this rock and it's not the product itself but how it is packaged. I ordered 30 pounds of it and due to FedEx's wonderful handling of the box and the newspaper it was packed in, half the shipment is made of broken pieces and I've ended up with about 2 pounds of unusable rock. I have ordered this rock from another source and it came in MUCH better packing. For the Premium price you pay to order it from Reef supplies (10 % more than another Canadian site) I would have thought they would have packed it better. I will add I've ordered this rock before from them in the same QTY and had a much better experience so it might be an inexperienced packers fault, I'm not sure. However at $10 a pound I don't see much excuse... love the product, packaging could use a little work.

Advantages: @Josh Haber FedEx has nothing to do with reviewing the rock or quality of rock. This is a product review not a delivery review. All our shipments are guaranteed to arrive in one piece, email us and we will get it claimed and sorted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect bulb,the best by far,14K250W

Advantages: In stock,fast shipping.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smaller than I thought which is not a bad thing. Fit nicely in the corner of my tank and the fishes knows where to go when food is place inside the gourmet defroster.

Advantages: Small size, easy to clean and look sleek.

Disadvantages: takes a little while to defrost frozen cubes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great price for the amount of flow this compact little pump can offer! I have two of these guys powering my Redsea350

Advantages: Great phone app. Very well built with easy to service components. Capable of controlling the amount of flow with your smart phone or within the controller. Compact pump, does not take up a lot of space.

Disadvantages: Cannot remote control the pump outside the home network with just the pump itself.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim McAsey about  American Marine Selcon (60 ml):
May 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
bought a couple bottles to soak my frozen foods before feeding

Advantages: only takes a little so it lasts a long time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
pump is very quite , control works well.

Advantages: quite
reasonably priced
size

Disadvantages: fitting needs to be verified
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2020
Great product

Advantages: Efficient

Disadvantages: Easy to overdo
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cam Hardie about  Carbon block cartridge 10" - 1uM:
May 22, 2020
Happy with product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates