Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1540 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Oct 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've had this pump for about 9 months. So far so good.

Advantages: Quiet

Disadvantages: Nothing yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Seguin about  AquaMaxx Reef Welder Epoxy Glue - 250ML:
Oct 26, 2020
Purchased it a few weeks ago opened it today..let it sit in warm water for almost 10 minutes and they were still very hard...after running them under extremely hot tap water they became somewhat workable but no matter how much I worked it the spheres never fully dissolved and was impossible to work with, instantly became hard once removing from hot water and wouldn’t even bond to rock..

Don’t know if I got a bad container, but I wish I could give it less then 1 star.

@ Richard, tap water will not be hot enough. You need to microwave the water with the pellets.

Advantages: The description was promising.

Disadvantages: The description was not at all what I experienced.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This skimmer collects almost a full cup in a day and a half. This is saying something since the cup is bigger then most. It is true the pump does not secure to base which makes taking off the inlet fitting tough sometimes it gets stuck but a tough product. No drain line is kind of a pain but not that bad. No flow indicators so turning the inlet tube is kind of a guessing game. Where air tube connects to pump inlet fitting is weak and broke but still usable and can fit tight right back in hole. Taking skimmer apart for cleaning needs to be done gently as air inlet fitting will break. Overall with all problems however it is a very effective skimmer and once you get the feel of it, it is great. I give it 4 stars.

Advantages: Effectiveness, size

Disadvantages: Some parts cheap or weak, air inlet fitting, ( connects to tubing) no drain line
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Product works as advertised and is comparable with the old version
Had one of the old ones split the wet side magnet ads were out of stock everywhere ended up ordering 2 from 2 online sources was going to keep one as spare but installed it anyway and found that the other old style had a split magnet as well

Advantages: Works well with reef link

Disadvantages: I hope that the magnets are sealed better and don’t split
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charl van Niekerk about  AquaMaxx Reef Welder Epoxy Glue - 500ML:
Oct 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My only regret is not buying more of this stuff! Will include some more in my next order.

Advantages: Very easy to work with. Many applications inside and out of the tank.

Disadvantages: Use gloves! Chipped it off my nails for days lol. But that was my fault
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very popular skimmer pump for reef octopus, red sea, even my old ati skimmer used older versions of this pump. Works well, restarts easily but won't last forever.

Advantages: Replacing a skimmer pump with an identical pump will give you identical performance.

Disadvantages: Their lifespan is only a few years in most cases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2020
Je ne m’en passerais pas, surtout pour prévenir des surprises lors d’ajout de vivant.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christiane Beaudoin about  Kent Marine Nautilus Sea Squirt Feeding Prong:
Oct 20, 2020
Très facile d’utilisation. Je l’apprecie
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2020
Très efficace

Disadvantages: Mais doit être lave À la main
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best and easiest ATO I've ever used. Less trouble than I've had with even the Tunze. Easily recommend this system for small and medium tanks.

Advantages: Extremely small footprint.
Very easy to plug and play.
Strong magnet for small tanks.



Disadvantages: No backup to the optic sensor but haven't needed it yet either (4 years of operation).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Media exhausted within 4 days. Ended up contacting my local scuba/diving shop and buying a 44lb container at a fraction of the price.

Advantages: The colour changing media is nice knowing when media is exhausted. Perhaps I'll buy more and place on top of my scuba stores media so that I know when it's done.

Disadvantages: Doesn't last - 4 days isn't long enough.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Brynlund about  Fauna Marin DINO X algae remover 250ml:
Oct 13, 2020
6hr light cycle, dosed every 2nd day for 30 days (15 doses), increased my wet skim as instructed. 12ml for 60gal.

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: In the first 15 days, serpent star disintegrated over a week and died, both peppermint and cleaner shrimp died (had them for over a year), and soft corals look terrible, not to mention it's upsetting my Sebae Anemone. GHA came out of nowhere and diatoms increased! After initial 30 day (15 dose) treatment, I gave my tank a rest and let it recover. A month later I tried a 2nd cycle of 14 doses over 28 days (and that finished my bottle). No impact on dinos, but this time they didn't get any worse. I am not convinced this product works... either that or maybe I don't have dinos? Based on the appearance and photos presented to other hobbyists, everyone has confirmed they are dinos. The invert safe advertising is B.S. Fauna Marin in an email told me that Dino-X is incredibly hard on some inverts. I would not use this product again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Presley about  Eheim 24 inch Tongs:
Oct 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great item.

Advantages: No more hands in the water.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Manon Dion about  The Rock-Mag Magnetic Rock:
Oct 13, 2020
I really like this magnetic rock. good length, allows for several frags, it really looks like real rock and the magnets behind are powerful, it holds well in place. the only problem is that I would have liked it to have a hole so that I could insert my plugs. great product.

Advantages: good length, allows for several frags, it really looks like real rock and the magnets behind are powerful, it holds well in place.

Disadvantages: the only problem is that I would have liked it to have a hole so that I could insert my plugs. great product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Poor construction but does the job. The barbs are way to short and installation is very difficult. I tried a couple different fitting to connect and they all leaked. I ended up putting the tip of a pvc pipe into boiling water then sliding it over the barbs. I also put some pvc cement on the barbs before putting on the pipe. This is the only way you’ll get a leak free system imo

Advantages: Does what it’s suppose to

Disadvantages: Heavy diy and can be challenging
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Does what it's supposed to do, and very easy to install. There is included instructions as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Branconnier about  Zeovit Flatworm Stop (500ml):
Oct 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has definelty increased my SPS polyp extension after a few weeks of daily use. This is not a "Kill Flatworms" solution however, it is meant to strengthen your SPS colonies into resisting the flatworms. I've introduced a Timor wrasse at the same time as this product, and I've yet to see any acro bite marks for the past month. The product is worth it for the polyp extension alone!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used on fluval evo. Little big but they work
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Was as expected. Easy install fast shipping to Ontario
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Yap about  Tunze Comline 9001 Nano Skimmer:
Oct 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great price and arrived quickly - solid Tunze product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Replaced my old pump in my coral box skimmer this pump is awsome and good price

Advantages: Great replacement pump

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 30, 2020
I lik the light for a small nano or pico tank, it looks well made and attaractive. You must press OK to lock in settings though. I used the escape button after setting the minutes to adjust the time and noticed the clock ran an hour behind. Solution: press ok after each setting. It cannot do a sunset unless you program channel three to remain on all night, as leave channel 3, B setting on 1 percent, in which case there will be amoon;ight on all night. Since I am using it on a fluval 5 gallon, in a bedroom, I can't do this, the light is a bit annoying to be left on al night. So 4 stars, if ther was a 4th channel, I would give it 5 stars. Thanks.

Advantages: Inexpensive and good option for small tank Help from Reef Supplies, was quick to respond.

Disadvantages: Instructions are lacking and a fourth channel to have a true sunset phase is missing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bryan Butt about  Ecotech Marine Radion XR15 Blue G5:
Sep 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
coverage, spread and color are amazing. txs to the guys for great service once again

Advantages: great coral growth .love the moonlight setting

Disadvantages: app is great but could use some tweaks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michel Robitaille about  South Seas Base Rock by CaribSea - 1 LBS:
Sep 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great

Advantages: Flat on one side so it’s stay in place pretty well

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michel Robitaille about  Marco Rock - Premium Dry Key Largo (1lbs):
Sep 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice piece that I’ve got !

Advantages: Good for structure and shaping a great decor

Disadvantages: Would be nice to know wich cement or glue to use with or some exemple how to make a nice set up with rocks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome and I will buy again

Advantages: Help the cycle of a new tank and the quality of the product make all the difference !

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Samuel Gagnon about  Collapsible Fish Trap - Medium:
Sep 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The medium is enough large for large tang!
Simple to use, easy to catch

Advantages: Nice size

Disadvantages: I used it for acclimate one ofy fish and he had be able to open the door!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good variety for pellet food

Advantages: Fish love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good food

Advantages: Fish love it

Disadvantages: Very expansive for the quantity
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fishs had be scare of it few days. After scary period, everything was fine

Advantages: Algae stay into it

Disadvantages: It's big and ugly if you put it in front
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jean francois brette about  Salifert Alkalinity (KH) Test kit:
Sep 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
facile a utiliser

Advantages: facile a utiliser et le changement de couleur est evidant pas comme redsea
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jean francois brette about  Aquaforest Magnesium Test Pro:
Sep 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
facile a utiliser

Advantages: facile a utiliser et assez précis
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jean francois brette about  Aquaforest Calcium Test Pro:
Sep 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
couleur

Advantages: facile a utilisé

Disadvantages: le changement de couleur est pas evidant
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Reynaldo Torres about  EvoReef 3" Frag Tile - 10 pack:
Sep 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome product for encrusting frags.

Advantages: Large surface area, good quality.

Disadvantages: Possibility of chipping if not handled properly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
marche bien quand la sonde n'est pas sautée

Advantages: marche bien quand la sonde n'est pas sautée
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates