Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews / évaluations

Most useful first | Newest first  
1689 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Tim Fitzpatrickk about  Milwaukee Seawater Digital Refractometer:
Sep 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received the brand new unit from RS...it was mearsuring OFF from the verification fluid from MFG... Mfg sent me new fluid...still off....nowwwwww I have to go to trouble of getting to post office and paying shipping to send it back for credit....I think the MFG should be paying the freight anyone but not the customer.

Disadvantages: i am now out money and more importantly the aggrivation and time lost. Milwaukee should have stepped up to plate. But nope they slam the customer with freight charges. and RS will not pay the freight either.


@ Tim Fitzpatrickk, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and sorry for the trouble this has caused for all parties. This item curently has 12 5-star reviews and we have sold 100s without any issues other than user error or bad batteries.

This is a very unfair review, we will point out why:

1: You wrote, Measuring off. Measuring off compared to what, an un-calibrated refractometer or even worst, a Hydrometer? You bought a $140 unit and you are using $15 units to try to justify its readings.

2: You wrote: I think the MFG should be paying the freight. The manufacture is in no way response to pay the freight from the end use back to us. Their responsibility is to make sure the client gets proper after sale service, and that is exactly what they did. They answered all your emails and tried to help. They also send you new calibration fluid because they felt the one you had was somehow contaminated.

3: You wrote: i am now out money. No you are not Tim. This product is not defective, this is an end user issue. Even with that, we wrote you on 3 occasion via email that you CAN send it back. It has now been close to 1 month and we have yet to receive anything back.

We and Milwaukee have done our best to help you through this. We hope that you can find the time to send it back before your 30 day return period will expire.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 20, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
With the metal blade it carves through even the toughest algae like butter. It's easy to put on the metal blade and it stays on well too, Tunze must've solved the problems from the old care magnet. The felt pad is different too, there's no way it's coming off. Can't picture a better algae scraper.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Junk. Lasted less than a year. Customer support, was an absolute joke. I had to harass for a response and when I got one - was told "these don't grow on trees by Tunze support" and they couldn't help me.

So, now...I have a useless ATO. Definitely wouldn't recommend, if you are looking for a quality and warrantied product.

@Dave . Tunze customer support is usually spot on and very helpful. The issue is they are out of stock as is Tunze Germany. The covid chip shortage is shortage to affect our industry as well. In any case, like we said via email, we will be sending you a new one out of our stock and we will deal with tunze once they restock.

Advantages: When it works - it's great.

Disadvantages: No warning or alarms - to notify ATO needs refill.

Customer service, some of the worst I've ever dealt with. Sarcastic and unhelpful.

When it breaks - you won't get help, on a replacement or warranty. This is a one-shot buy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product

Advantages: Corals look good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
i have bought 6 of this 4 on my 180 gal 6ft tank flow is not strong enough , 2 on my 60 cube is ok

Advantages: slim looking , overall seem to be much more reliable then the jaebo wave pumps that i use to use

Disadvantages: squeeking noises at times , not strong enough to move water across a 6 ft tank ,may need 2 more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 10, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice dimensions, clear glass, clean edges and shipped without any damage. Looks very nice for an economical little tank.

Advantages: All-in-one design
Good return pump
Popular - it is easy to find upgrades for this tank
Doesn’t come with a light (so you don’t have to pay for a light you won’t use), and the AI Prime works perfectly for this size and dimension.

Disadvantages: It is best to buy a random flow generator to replace the nozzle.

A chaeto/refugium basket has to be ordered from another manufacturer (if you want one).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 10, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If your going to use copper medication its a worthwhile investment.

Advantages: Simple to use and fast. Can complete a tests in under 2mins. No guessing on your copper concentrations.

Disadvantages: Doesn't come with alot of reagents. I would get extra reagents if your setting up a new tank and want to QT/Medicate your fish.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 10, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The bag of sand arrived bone dry. Bought it to seed my sand bed. I'm sure its a worthwhile product if the the microbiome is alive. Added it any way in the hopes something survived. Not sure why reef supplies would ship a product like this which was completely dry.

@Joseph. It arrived dry because it is dry sand. As stated in the description, This substrate is different than all other live sand products on the market. Ocean Direct™ utilizes “Sea Breathe” technology, which preserves real live sand with its own original bacteria.

It would have been a much better idea to email us and ask why its dry rather then assuming we would ship you dry sand that is not suppose to be wet. Thanks anyway for the review :-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have lot of anemones in my tank, and time to time they float freely and get sucked by my MP10.
This situation caused the pump to fail.
Once it burned MP10 circuit board and other time it broke the impeller.
Resulting on a costly replacement.
I bought this nemguard with the hope of preventing it, but unfortunately the bubble tip anemone is still able to get thru the tiny hole.
It reduce the damage to the propeller but eventually kills the anemone as it slices slowly thru the tiny hole.


Advantages: Slow the anemone to block the impeller and allows us to buy some time to save the anemone and the impeller.

Disadvantages: Additional weight for the magnet
Reduce the flow
Does not prevent the anemone to get thru the tiny hole.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 5, 2021
This will end up putting small scratches on the glass from the Blade side

@Mitchell Schofield, No it wont cause scratches. We have sold 1000s and have yet to get that sort of complaint. You are more likely to scratch your glass by picking up sand on the felt side than the blade scratching it

Advantages: Cleaned glass

Disadvantages: scratches
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the ballast decided to give out after two hours of use, waiting to deal with warranty.

@Clayton, Please check your bulbs. If you still have issues after you confirm the bulbs are ok, email us and we will start a warranty claim for you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The picture is not exactly he same as what I received. The difference is the nut is not plastic but actually made of metal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
bruno christin about  Salifert Phosphate (PO4) Test kit:
Sep 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Donne une idée des po4 mais pas super précis
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
bruno christin about  Red Sea Reef Energy Plus AB+ (1000ml):
Sep 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bon produit mais reviendrais moins cher au 5 litres
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
bruno christin about  Fauna Marin Power Phos 2000ml:
Sep 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ne fonctionne pas pour les systèmes qui est haut en po4 beaucoup moins efficace que le rowa phos
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg Boryczko about  Spectrapure MPDI 90GPD RO/DI SYSTEM:
Aug 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product
Fast shipping
Great packaging
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg Boryczko about  IceCap K1-160 Protein Skimmer:
Aug 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product.
Fast shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 24, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product

Advantages: Love the color changes when depleted.

Disadvantages: N/A
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 20, 2021
Flawless right out of the box. Best bang for buck. Small compact pump.

Advantages: Knows when it has been pumping constantly for too long and will require you’re attn to continue pumping RODI into the sump.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing build quality. exceptional prompt delivery and packaging considering the unit holds 2 long glass tubes that holds 2 40 watts UV lamp

Advantages: Good build quality. We use this for our client tanks to cleanse any bacterial infections/outbreaks..

Disadvantages: Transformer is a bit bulky than expected but solid build quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave MacDonald about  Milwaukee CO2 Regulator with Solenoid:
Aug 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome and flawless ordering. Works as designed
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
well made ,very usefull

Disadvantages: be patient to put it together
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent pump
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent for my salt mixing station
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Depuis que j'utilise ce produit, j'ai vu une bonne différence sur la croissance des coraux. Je le recommande grandement

Advantages: Ne fait pas monter le taux de nitrate dans mon bac

Disadvantages: Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christiane Beaudoin about  Jebao SW-2 NANO Wavemaker (132 - 600 GPH):
Aug 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
J'adore cette pompe de circulation Jebao SW-2 NANO. Extrêmement silencieuse et efficace.

Advantages: Elle se fixe sur le verre a l'aide d'aimants, et non de ventouse.

Disadvantages: Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christiane Beaudoin about  Fluval SEA EVO Saltwater Aquarium Kit - 13.5 gal:
Aug 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Très beau design. Permet un bel aquascape et bonne circulation de l'eau avec les sorties ajustables. La décante nous permetle choix de masses filtrantes.

Advantages: Facilement adaptable pour un premier bac en eau salée et aussi pour un bac de quarantaine.

Disadvantages: Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christiane Beaudoin about  Octopus Titanium Ground Probe:
Aug 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pièce indispensable en aquariophilie, surtout en eau salée

Advantages: Prévient les chocs électriques

Disadvantages: Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elliott Tepperman about  Bubble Magus SP2000 Impeller:
Aug 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works very well to generate tones of bubbles in the correct pump. Also half the price of many other impellers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Elliott Tepperman about  Bubble Magus SP2000 Skimmer Pump:
Aug 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great pump at a fair price. Just make sure to also get the impeller. I missed the small note under the image and had to place a second order. However, no big deal since the impeller was also a very good price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Valmond Bourque about  Bubble Magus SP4000 Impeller:
Aug 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was really happy to find a replacement impeller for my curve9. Now i know why the skimmer was making sur a racket!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L Deng about  Red Sea Aiptasia-X - 2oz:
Aug 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works as expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Cannot believe how quiet this one is. I highly recommend this pump
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Build quality seems to be durable. I expect it to be long lived. Shipping was fast and well packaged.

Advantages: Included fittings for 1/2 and 3/4 inch tubing.

Disadvantages: No mounting bracket included so plan for that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
BEST refugium light, I've ever tried. Love the first one so much, bought another!

Advantages: Ability to use under water
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates