Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1647 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Ghislain Aubé about  AquaMaxx cTech T-1 Calcium Reactor:
May 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
a+

Advantages: peu encombrant, peut être installée insump et pas trop dispendieux
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Does the job.

Advantages: Cost effective.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ted Reading about  Coral Box D300 Plus DC Skimmer - 90G:
May 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works grate Have one in a display tank and one in a frag tank Pulls very good and I’m happy with them both

Advantages: Awesome unit for the price
Came super fast


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
très bonne état et pas de shipping pour le poids

Advantages: apporte de nombreux éléments au bac.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First excellent piece of equipment - but has issues. I went through a few hours of frustration received the dreaded "no sample" error after almost giving up i figured-out I had not one but 2 separate hoses disconnected from the star wheel head and sitting in front of the micro connections not easily seen but leaked just the same. after finding the issue - happily no more leak and everything working as expected. maybe Neptune assembly issue or shipping issue.

Advantages: major convenience - saves major time
after calibration - more consistent than manual testings

Disadvantages: pricey convenience
frustrating set-up issues. fragile internals
slow support
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mitchell Schofield about  Tunze Turbelle nanostream 6015:
Apr 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
nice pump but the magnet started to rust

Advantages: cost

Disadvantages: rust
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Barnes about  Red Sea Reefer Skimmer - RSK-300:
Apr 26, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The RSK-300 is a great skimmer. Easy to set up and the break-in period was fast. Was pulling skimmate within a day and is easy to dial in. No regrets buying this skimmer. Using it on a 100-gallon reef tank.

Advantages: Quiet, easy to remove skimmer cup, drain hose with valve is awesome. It also looks great.

Disadvantages: None so far - very happy with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michel Robitaille about  Jebao Wavemaker Impeller - Choose Size:
Apr 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
J’ai inscris les mêmes spécifications que l’équipement que j’avais et #serie et modèle et celui que j’ai reçu est plus court de quelques mm donc il ne fonctionne pas du tout avec la pièce que je voulais remplacer

Advantages: Le processus de remplacer les pièces (impeller, rotor) semble pourtant simple mais aucune idée quoi faire de plus si la pièce reçue n’est pas adéquate

Disadvantages: L’envoi par la poste est laborieux car déjà de recevoir la mauvaise pièce même en ayant inscris toutes les bonnes indications c’est un peu irritant Par contre l’équipe de Reef Supplies est une des seule compagnie en ligne avec qui nous pouvons chatter pour questions et qui nous répondent dans les délais les plus brefs,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You can't see the difference between the blue and yellow and I'm not colourblind!!! Don't recommend.

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: Frustration guaranteed!!! for you to try to figure out when the blue is really turning yellow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome product all my corals love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It can be very leaky even when set up properly and must be above the sump.
Does a great job at growing algae.

Advantages: Works well at growing algae

Disadvantages: Expensive for what it is.
Does not come with a pump.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Larger than most other refugium lights. My chaeto is growing much faster than it used to with a different brand of light

Advantages: Price and it does the job

Disadvantages: You have to have an Apex controller.
Would be too big for small refugiums.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Seems to be an upgrade from the first Gen. time will tell and i certainly hope it lasts longer then the first one i had or its back to Sicce

Advantages: extremely quiet, compact and powerful

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent pump, long lasting. The sicce 5 on my 220 gallon has been running for 4 years now. cleaned it the other day with no visible signs of wear, outstanding

Advantages: reliable

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ngai On Young about  AquaticLife 24" T5HO LED Hybrid - 4x24W:
Apr 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The description for this product claims to have mounts for AI prime. This is not true. Very deceptive.

Advantages: Price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
perfect replacement for my rodi filter
never a lick of trouble with these guys
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Massive improvement over the previour generation gyre.

Advantages: Water director stops surface cavitation.
Much quieter.
Allows you to mix and match the XF330 and XF350

Disadvantages: Cannot use the old controllers and cannot connect an old gyre to this new controller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Wong about  Maxspect ICV6 Controller:
Apr 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
In my opinion this device is an absolute must have unless you want to fiddle with your gyre controller in front of the tank.

Advantages: Wifi

Disadvantages: Another piece to buy. The 1st one I got couldn't connect to my home wifi, but CoralVue support is top notch and I had a replacement within a week at no cost.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great pump, very easy to use and super quiet, not even a whisper. I'll be looking to change my skimmer to Reef Octopus running the VarioS DC pump.

Loading...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marie Halle about  Bonded Filter Pad 24 inch x 15 inch:
Apr 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent absorption and easy to use. I am using this in a power filter tidal 35. I had been debating a skimmer on this 20 gallon tank, but couldn't find a suitable model that looked good as a hob. I started using this floss a month ago. I found it pulled as much or more than a skimmer would, much to my surprise. I changed it out ever 3 to 4 days, but now after a month I can go longer in between as the tank is much much cleaner.

Advantages: Really absorptive and easy to use. Cut to size.

Disadvantages: I wish it came in big rolls as a bulk purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with this rock. I currently have a successful 5 year tank with Marco rock and I'm about to set up another.

Advantages: Very easy rock to stack and interlock with one another for stability.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
needed more
fast shipping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
needed more
Fast shipping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
needed moire
Fast shipping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Walter Dyck about  American Marine Pinpoint pH Probe:
Apr 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Was a replacement for mine that broke when dropped it. American Marine make great Pinpoint gauges.
Fast shipping.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marie Halle about  Instant Ocean Salt Mix - 200G Box:
Apr 8, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this salt years ago as standard, never an issue. When I came back to the hobby, I saw all the new brands and claims made. I tried different brands, saw nothing special. You still need to supplement parameters depending on what is in your tank, such as alkalinity or calcium levels.
I have just a few lps soft coral and anemone IO is practical.and good levels for this tank.I have not experienced the dirty mixing at the bottom as some have claimed.



Advantages: price

Disadvantages: none, Hard corals will probably require dosing,but that will eventually be the case with other brands too as corals grow and use up calcium and alk.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Way over priced poorly constructed device. It’s my second one to replace a defective out of warranty original. if I hadn’t already invested thousands into other apex equipment I would never have bought this one Do yourself a favour and look into out her brands first before investing in apex

Disadvantages: Poor construction unreliable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 5, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love it so far.

Advantages: The sensor size is perfect for the back of a nano. The audible is not annoying at all.

Disadvantages: Pump is small and would benefit from having the intake on the bottom similar to the Tunze.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 5, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product.

Advantages: Easily assembled and quality mesh and bracketry.

Disadvantages: Like previously mentioned...I had to beat the seal in with a hammer.
Should come with the feeding cutout for this price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 5, 2021
fit on standard size of the flipper. now will be usedful again on the glass of the aquarium.

Advantages: my flipper look like brandnew!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephanie Fyfe about  Red Sea Aiptasia-X Refill 16.9OZ:
Apr 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Didn't come in a box or with a dosing syringe.

Disadvantages: No way to target aipstasia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Benoit Sauriol about  Kessil A80 Tuna Blue:
Apr 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After buying one for a 10g nano, I decided to buy a second when I switched to a 30 gal wide for mostly lps. Then I had trim so some sps in my 90g tank but I had no space for nice pieces freshly cut so I decided to try some sps in the 30g. So I bought a third A80 since I already have the Kessil controller. The acropora that I transferred got so much nicer than in my 90g that is lid by two Kessil A360we. I guess some acros don't need as much light as I thought.

Advantages: Unique design, silent (no fan), and give the beautiful Kessil shimmer.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lane Unger about  Neptune Systems IO Breakout Box:
Apr 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exactly what I needed

Advantages: Adds 6 switches to your apex. Very easy to use. It’s another layer of security for my 700 gallon reef. I used it for adding float switches to my sump, frag tank and ato, each with a command to my apex to alarm or turn something off. Pretty inexpensive kit for piece of mind.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sébastien Proulx about  Salifert Calcium (Ca) Test kit:
Mar 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Précis !!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sébastien Proulx about  Salifert Alkalinity (KH) Test kit:
Mar 30, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Test précis en suivant les directives
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates