Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews / évaluations

Most useful first | Newest first  
1682 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Jul 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
BEST refugium light, I've ever tried. Love the first one so much, bought another!

Advantages: Ability to use under water
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kenneth Breehn about  IceCap Algae Scrubber - MEDIUM 60 watts:
Jul 22, 2021
Improperly built
Purchased almost 7 months ago to the day, and running approx 6 months. The fittings used are of the lowest quality.
I came home to the ball valve separated from the nipple connection to the 90*. Pumped off all of my water, killing alot of my tank, and flooding the floor.

Upon inspection, the fittings were not glued at all.

This is the opinion of a certified water treatment facility operator who works with all types of abs, and PVC on a daily basis.

Reading the comments,it looks like I'm not the only individual with this issue.

I would not recommend

Advantages: Non

Disadvantages: Poorly built
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 20, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Do not buythis pump if you only have 5G WiFi.
The Kamoer app is terrible as well.
The pump itself is excellent however.

Advantages: Well made and inexpensive

Disadvantages: Terrible app.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 19, 2021
Très bon produit jusqu'à maintenant , les specs sont bons.

Advantages: Fiable et constant.

Disadvantages: Aucun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Spencer Marshall about  Flipper Magnet Cleaner NANO Float:
Jul 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Likely the best magnet scrapper on the market

Advantages: Small size makes it perfect for nanos
Seems like a quality product that has a few design advantages over competitors

Disadvantages: Price $$$
Would have been nice to see a couple replacement blades included seeing as they cost pennies to manufacture
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bryan Butt about  IceCap 36XL Reef Sump:
Jul 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A huge sump that looks great. Txs reef supplies for your excellent support

Advantages: excellent quality, everything you need for your design. very well priced

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great for skimmer overflow sensor works well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christine Murphy about  Red Sea Reef Energy Plus AB+ (500ml):
Jul 18, 2021
Love and have used it for a long time. Doesn’t seem to spike nutrients if all else in check. Part of my regular dosing and no plans to change
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Doesn't even hold on 1/2 inch glass. Garbage.

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: Not any better than the useless magnet the original product came with
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Fitzpatrickk about  Nyos Quantum 160 Internal Protein Skimmer:
Jul 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Dead silent...seems well built...easy to assemble...skims like crazy! Just a darn good reasonably priced skimmer! The alternative was Bubble King so...this was a high quality money saver! Love it!

Advantages: does the job..skims well...built to last...peace of mind at a decent price....1/2 the price of its competition of Bubble Kiing which is what I wanted but this Nyos is doing great ! Good Deceision to buy it!

Disadvantages: Although I did assemble it I did not like the fact I had to assemble.... No disadvantage at all!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Still the best power head available. A little expensive but you get what you pay for.

Advantages: No wires into the tank. Multiple modes. Force adjustment.

Disadvantages: Only one. Can not angle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donald Pitts about  Aqua illumination Nero 3 Wavemaker:
Jul 13, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tiny and powerful
Works as advertised
AI support is excelant

Advantages: Size
Power and adjustability using daily schedule wit enough modes to be effective

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 10, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
j adore ce produit facile et pas complique a utiliser
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great stuff! I will definitely be buying this again! Worth it for the price and amount.

Advantages: More than I get at my LFS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 8, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I’ve always like the way these rocks look. Easy to aquascape without using glue or epoxy.

Advantages: No glue or epoxy needed to aquascape.

Disadvantages: When shipped far away. Be prepared for some breaks on the rocks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't own an apex but plugged into two different controllers it constantly alarms even after temperature acclimatization. Right out of the box.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Did not work from the get go. Error message after a few hours. Temperature setting did not work. Unable to connect blue tooth after multiple tries. Very disappointing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danielle Zawortny about  Brightwell Aquatics Microbacter7 (500ml):
Jul 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A must have product if you have a saltwater tank! :) I can’t recommend Microbacter7 enough! It makes all my corals and nem fluff up and look happy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jean francois brette about  AutoAqua Smart Stir:
Jul 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
tres facile et tres rapide

Advantages: tres facile et tres rapide pour les tests je recommande
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
vincent roy about  IceCap CO2 Scrubber - Medium:
Jul 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really effective but... there is always a but... I've a 180g tank i took the medium. From what i see i should change the media every week or less and the media is not cheap.
I'm not sure i'm gonna use it for a long time because of that.

Advantages: Really effective got my ph over 8.0 most of the time!

Disadvantages: Unfortunatly the media are not cheap and even with the large scrubber I'm not sure I could last 2 week with more media.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Ulvestad about  Eshopps CUBE Nano Aqua-Fuge:
Jul 2, 2021
Maximum flow rating varies depending on where you look, Eshopps website says 750gph, box says 300. I think 750 is correct

I have it connected to my 20H using a PF-Nano overflow box. I need to push this to it's limits to get a flow into the skimmer chamber (about 450 gph) which makes the overflow loud and sends micro bubbles into the refugium. Currently looking at moving to a high flow overflow box.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing piece of equipment. Must have for anyone in the hobby.

Advantages: Precise measurements every time without fail

Disadvantages: Cost
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rafael Urdaneta about  Red Sea Reef Energy Plus AB+ (500ml):
Jun 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Quick delivery….part is what I needed and works great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 27, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We recently installed this on one of our Clients Aquarium and couldn't be more happy with the build quality and ease of install.
The Mobius application on smartphone is a boon. Way better to be connected than the previous Ecotech Wifi adaptors.
Client is very happy with this purchase decision and enjoys the varies coloration s the light has been providing.

Advantages: Ease of install
Good build quality
Easy to understand and configure mobile app.
Delivery from Reef Supply is always fast and efficient.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter Ulvestad about  AZ-NO3 Nitrate Eliminator 240mL:
Jun 27, 2021
My nitrates were off scale (160+) and water changes didn't appear to be helping. After a week of use the level started noticeably dropping and 2 weeks reach my target level (5-10).
Going to drop to a maintenance level for a couple weeks then slowly reduce to zero while monitoring nitrates.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 27, 2021
Performs as expected.

Advantages: Small size fits the extremely small area of my CUBE Nano sump.

Disadvantages: Would be nice if they supplied a selection of fittings like some manufacturers do.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My first impressions were based on how quiet this pump is and the pulse option is a nice extra. The price is a major bonus. Longevity will determine any actual cost savings though, time will tell.

Advantages: I'm a veteran with 40 years under my belt but my guess is, everyone would find the set up quick and simple.

Disadvantages: I won’t be using the low water level shut-off. The option is great but the sensor is the old style ceramic float spacer/rod. If a computable sealed led sensor was available, I'd happily pay extra.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good powerhead for the money. I use it on a 5 ft long 120 gallon for extra flow and surface agitation. Have also used this model on my marine tank with no issues.

Advantages: Very quiet. Magnetic attachment is much better than suction cup models.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic light. Very bright and excellent coverage. Amazing colours and great customizability. However, the remote is the only way to control the lights, and if lost, could prove problematic. Additionally, the programming is a bit of a pain since you can't copy/paste percentages, so each hour needs to be programmed individually. However, doing so is not too difficult nor very time consuming, so it's only a minor inconvenience.

Advantages: Great colour, excellent coverage, very reasonable cost, comes with it's own mounting arms and brackets at no additional cost, fairly easy/intuitive to program and use.

Disadvantages: Ramp up/down is not as smooth as I'd like, but workable. No wifi/bluetooth ability.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates