Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1420 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Jun 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great rock
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Parfait pour mon bac qui a 24" de large

Advantages: Super simple a monté belle finissions

Disadvantages: Pour l'instant aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 1, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Très bon service, livraison rapide.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a small bag of calibrated 35 PPT salt water solution. You immerse your Hanna Salinity test tip into the bag and then follow the directions to perform the calibration procedure. It only takes a couple of minutes.
I do it once a month.
The Hanna tester is worth it as I found my Refractometer was not reliable at all and my salt water was fairly significantly under the recommended salinity.
Since getting this tester I have raised my salinity from 32 PPT to 35 PPT and now my corals are looking much better and growing.

Advantages: Easy to use and inexpensive.
Convenient and easy to store.

Disadvantages: Having to keep buying the bags. But almost all testers and test kits need replenishment at some point for reagents etc. So not really a big deal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I must of received a faulty unit. My recently calibrated pinpoint salinity monitor reads the equivalent of 35ppt in both of my tanks yet the icecap reads 38.9 ppt. Tried to calibrate the unit using 35ppt calibration solution and it still reads 38.9ppt

Also the unit is out by 2 degrees F (high) compared to my Apex neptune temp controlled tanks and tested against a standard mercury thermometer.

Would not recommend this unit. Waste of money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2020
Been using this stuff for a while ,good nutrition and most importantly all the fish and inverts enjoy

Advantages: Fish like it
Packed with good stuff

Disadvantages: None
Be sure to get the proper sized pellets
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William Guthrie about  Spears Gate Valve - 1 inch Slip:
May 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
valve will inprove my RS 350 but stock one ok now so i'll wait to install. Not sure of purpose of union that came with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have mixed feelings about this rock and it's not the product itself but how it is packaged. I ordered 30 pounds of it and due to FedEx's wonderful handling of the box and the newspaper it was packed in, half the shipment is made of broken pieces and I've ended up with about 2 pounds of unusable rock. I have ordered this rock from another source and it came in MUCH better packing. For the Premium price you pay to order it from Reef supplies (10 % more than another Canadian site) I would have thought they would have packed it better. I will add I've ordered this rock before from them in the same QTY and had a much better experience so it might be an inexperienced packers fault, I'm not sure. However at $10 a pound I don't see much excuse... love the product, packaging could use a little work.

Advantages: @Josh Haber FedEx has nothing to do with reviewing the rock or quality of rock. This is a product review not a delivery review. All our shipments are guaranteed to arrive in one piece, email us and we will get it claimed and sorted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect bulb,the best by far,14K250W

Advantages: In stock,fast shipping.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smaller than I thought which is not a bad thing. Fit nicely in the corner of my tank and the fishes knows where to go when food is place inside the gourmet defroster.

Advantages: Small size, easy to clean and look sleek.

Disadvantages: takes a little while to defrost frozen cubes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super compact size return pump! Great for small tank. The built in feed mode is another great feature when feeding your fish or corals.

Advantages: Very low noise, compact size with feeding mode from the controller.

Disadvantages: No phone comtrol capability.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great price for the amount of flow this compact little pump can offer! I have two of these guys powering my Redsea350

Advantages: Great phone app. Very well built with easy to service components. Capable of controlling the amount of flow with your smart phone or within the controller. Compact pump, does not take up a lot of space.

Disadvantages: Cannot remote control the pump outside the home network with just the pump itself.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim McAsey about  American Marine Selcon (60 ml):
May 26, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
bought a couple bottles to soak my frozen foods before feeding

Advantages: only takes a little so it lasts a long time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
pump is very quite , control works well.

Advantages: quite
reasonably priced
size

Disadvantages: fitting needs to be verified
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2020
Great product

Advantages: Efficient

Disadvantages: Easy to overdo
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cam Hardie about  Carbon block cartridge 10" - 1uM:
May 22, 2020
Happy with product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice product. Sturdy build and works perfectly.

Advantages: Quick and easy set-up
Solid construction
Independent flow control
Quiet operation
Easily mounted

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to use so I use it more often

Advantages: Quick and easy. Digital read out so no colour matching. Pre made packs of reagent so it's the correct amount every time

Disadvantages: Reagent is a bit pricey.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Myriam Bélanger about  Two Little Fishies Plastic Hose Clamp - 1":
May 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
They are good but the 1in I ordered do not fit on my 1in flex tubing (silicon). They are too small.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Bertrand about  VCA MJ Pump Vacuum Attachment:
May 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tous le monde devrait en avoir un! Simplifie le nettoyage d'une decante en un rien de temps.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product, ordered the wrong size bottle, need the larger bottle. Probably will order again, just the larger bottle though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great kit for DIY
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason Morningstar about  ATI Coral Plus T5 - 36″ – 39W:
May 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exactly as described, fast shipping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great, relatively small but can hold a good amount of power. Will have my two gyres on this and gonna pick up another because it also works for the VarioS pumps. Fantastic investment for any kind of tank
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Gonna be running triton method and this salt comes in with very good levels. My batch specifically is fantastic for sps
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Shipped fantastically
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Shipped fantastically, very confident when seeing the packaging that they were all in one piece. They were
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This thing is massive, much bigger than expected. Hoping this unit will do well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Impressed with the build quality, but for the price it makes sense.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic unit, while waiting for the full setup of my build I've been drinking the water without the DI filter in the canister.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Built very well, one of the most used pumps in the hobby for a reason
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very glad this works with 1 controller
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great quality, shipped perfect
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far so good, I have it connected to 2-55gal drums. Love the clear filter holders. Approximately 75gal made in the first 24hrs of use.

Advantages: Very easy to install and connect water comes out crystal clear with 0 TDS.

Disadvantages: A little less waste water would be nice, could come as it’s gets more use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lori Dunnage about  D&D EZECLEAN - 350G:
May 14, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works very well without any odour, so definitely an improvement over using vinegar. It seemed to remove scale and coralline algae more effectively than vinegar as well with less scrubbing needed to remove everything and make the equipment look like new again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates