Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1209 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Christian about  AutoAqua Smart Skimmer Security:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really good, fast shipping. Thank you !

Advantages: Security

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
In my opinion New Life Spectrum is a great fish food.
Also at a very reasonable price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome Unit, easy to use

Advantages: Simple functions to use and works Great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George Fraser about  Boyd Chemi-Pure Blue 11oz:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Product

Advantages: Easy to use and works great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I own 2 dosing pumps for 2 systems and this is handy to have around. It made it possible to dose straight from the bottles purchased from the store & saved money.

Advantages: Avoids curling hoses in fluid containers resulting into air being dosed. Can use any container for dosing. Easy to put common airline tubing on.

Disadvantages: A little large for the medical tubing kamoer pumps use. Needed to heat flexible tubing in boiling water to get on. UPC labels are hard to peel off without leaving gunk behind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sean Esopenko about  Boyd Chemiclean Red Slime Remover (2g):
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Worked as advertised. Had to remove with carbon before I could turn the skimmer back on. Some of my SPS corals lightened a bit when I dosed it so take your coral's health into consideration when deciding whether this treatment is right for you. 24 hours later, not much cyano disappeared. at 48 hours 75% of it was gone. at 3 days 95% of it was gone and I did the 20% water change and turned the carbon back on.

Advantages: removed it quickly.

Disadvantages: some of my SPS corals lightened a bit. nutrient boom cause by dead cyano dissolving in the water still needs to be dealt with otherwise bad algae will just come back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sean Esopenko about  Fauna Marin DINO X algae remover 250ml:
Dec 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I had chemipure on hand for the last stage of the treatment, anticipating a cyano bloom towards the end which turned out to be helpful. I treated with chemipure for the final 3 days of my 15 day treatment then did a 20% water change and turned the carbon reactor back on. I couldn't operate the skimmer at all during the treatment so take that into consideration in case you have an overstocked tank that's sensitive to oxygen drops. I have three tunze 6055 powerheads in a 40 gallon breeder so oxygen isn't much fo a concern for me.

Advantages: Easy to dose. SPS corals didn't react negatively. Removed 90% of the dinos within the first 10 days

Disadvantages: Dead dinos led to nutrient boom which in turn led to cyano bloom. soft corals retracted a bit towards the end of the treatment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sean Esopenko about  Bubble Magus Curve 5 Cone Skimmer:
Dec 9, 2019
I didn't purchase mine from this seller but still feel I need to leave my opinion on the product. If your tank is large (75-120 gallons) and very lightly stocked then this would be a good skimmer. Otherwise, it's very sensitive to chemicals (why I recommend with a large water volume) and very difficult to tune (which is why I recommend for a lightly stocked tank). On my system (40 gallon breeder with sump SPS dominated tank) it spends half it's time turned off. I can't raise it higher in the water otherwise it leaks bubbles so I have to keep it in 8" depth water. At that depth it can go from good skimming to bubbling over within seconds of one tank change or another, such as feeding time.

I'll be replacing mine soon with something that has better seals and a DC motor for better control & bubble management.

Advantages: Cheap price. Easy to assemble. Has cup drain. Skimmer cup attaching as part of the neck makes cleaning the neck easy.

Disadvantages: difficult to tune, poor seals on skimmer body leak lots of micro bubbles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Only owned x1 for a month love it small compact and very acurent the cailabration feuture is a must

Advantages: Small
Accurate
Cailabrateable
Stackable

Disadvantages: Bulky power outlet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George Fraser about  Eheim (Ebo) Jager 150W Heater (13 inch):
Dec 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Product,Excellent Experience, Very Professional, Will continue to Purchase from them.
AAAAAAAAA++++++++++++

Advantages: Best Pricing & Low Shipping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George Fraser about  Coralife Biocube 32G Aquarium w/ LED's:
Dec 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent Experience, Very Professional, Will continue to Purchase from them.
AAAAAAAAA++++++++++++

Advantages: Reasonable Prices & Shipping
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Likely one of the best prepared fish foods on the market. The fish love it and do extremely well on it. My tangs and angels have been eating the Thera A now for about 4 years supplemented with algae and frozen mysis. All healthy and growing well.

Advantages: Easy to feed pellet. Fish like it.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A must have for any SPS/Mixed reef owner. Doesn't compare to other phosphate test kits as this is looking at parts per billion, not million like others. This helped me drop my phosphate down to an acceptable range.

Advantages: Easy Reading
Reliable


Disadvantages: Need to mix reagents in time or unit will shut off.
Vials need to be perfectly clean.
Refills are a bit pricey.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Branconnier about  BSI Cyanoacrylate IC-Gel Frag Glue - 50 gram:
Dec 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easily the best glue I've used for attaching coral to plugs, or gluing plugs to rocks. Dries faster and holds much stronger than the "Dollar store" glue.

Advantages: Fast Drying
Strong


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just received it, I’m sure it will be a game changer. Ordered the 6 months reagents as well and everything was packaged perfectly as usual

Advantages: Buying from reef Supplies is the advantage they back there products and always on point when it comes to helping there clients with warranty issues or just simple questions so it’s always a worry free purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Got this RO membrane As a replacement and it was worse than my old one. Ended up creating a choke point to create 3hours to filter 5gallons

@Andrew. You may have received a faulty unit. Email us and we'll get this resolved.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 30, 2019
This feeder does work better than a typical "clip", but prevents all of the food from being available to the fish and causes waste. Typically the food that isn't exposed stays behind and leaves a lot of waste behind in the feeder.

Additionally, the magnets have a history of breaking a seal, leaking, rusting, and becoming detached. It sounds like IM has acknowledged this design flaw and have modified the magnet resin, but it's too little too late for me. The Two Little Fishes Pouch is a FAR superior feeder, with better customer support and ZERO waste left behind.

Advantages: Holds food more securely than a clip
Uses magnet instead of suction cup

Disadvantages: Leaves food behind
Has a history of failure
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 27, 2019
This clip on lens already out grow by the newer smart phones they're not compatible anymore...

Advantages: It might fit iphones

Disadvantages: They don't fit on newer smartphones specially on Samsung galaxy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've tried the red, purple and green. I can definitely say this is the best out of them all. Fishes love it and it doesn't flake as much like the others. Keeps the fishes happy :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect replacement pads, my mag float is cleaning like a brand new one now.

Disadvantages: Not easy to remove old pad
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I always used regular hardware tools around the house and ended up with rusted tools and some other mishaps. Finally got this dedicated coral kit, love it so far!

Advantages: Comes with a bag
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect replacement for my Nano return. Makes the flow random!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ahmad Yamani about  Carbon block cartridge 10" - 1uM:
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect to use before the membrane, helps prolong the life of the membrane and reduces chlorine and chloride, I use right after a 5 micron carbon block

Advantages: Prolongs membrane's life

Disadvantages: Reduces the water pressure
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ahmad Yamani about  Carbon block cartridge 10" - 5uM:
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Reliable and perfect for routine ro di filter replacements, I use it after my sediment filter and before the 1 micron carbon block
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
With my RSR, I always wanted the return nozzle to be situated under the water level. This does the job and fixes the issue

Advantages: Perfect fit for the RSR
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ahmad Yamani about  Eheim Feeding Station for Feeders:
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Saw this on a youtube video and couldn't be happier. I had the Eheim feeder for a long time, but I had created my own stand for it! This completes the package and I wish it was included with the feeder when I bought it.

Advantages: Perfect attachment/stand for the feeder

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was recommended to me by a friend, took his advice and placed it in my sump. It took some time and seems to be lowering my nitrates :)

Advantages: Helps reduce water changes

Disadvantages: Takes up space
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love these since they generate a random flow. I'm using them on my RSR250 and couldn't be happier.

Advantages: Generates random flow

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
just have to replace hit after 3 years !
last very long in my erea, good quality !


Advantages: i did minimum 4000 gallons with this membrane

Disadvantages: it`s cost around 12$ more !!! Wooooo
Guest what ?
i worth it !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Aquaforest Magnesium Test Pro:
Nov 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super simple a utiliser
Facile a comprendre

Advantages: Simple
Facile
Precie

Disadvantages: Pas en français
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Aquaforest Alkalinity Test Pro:
Nov 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Simple a utiliser donne de très bon résultat

Advantages: Facile
Simple
Precie

Disadvantages: Pas en français
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Aquaforest Calcium Test Pro:
Nov 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super facile a utiliser même un débutant trouverais sont bonheur

Advantages: Juste
Facile d'utilisation
Donne de bonne lecture

Disadvantages: Pas en français
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guy Williamson about  Boyd Chemiclean Red Slime Remover (6g):
Nov 25, 2019
This stuff worked better than expected. Amazing product!!!

Advantages: Cleared up my planted tank perfectly.

Disadvantages: Having to remove purigen and run an airstone for 48hrs but really not that bad at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 23, 2019
It works but results will vary a great deal if your methodology is not precise. You must use distilled water for consistant results. RO will vary your results. The auto pipette is great but if there is an extra drop of sample on the exterior of the pipette the result will be a high reading. Also the cost per test is about $1.50 so it adds up quickly if you are not very careful.

Advantages: It works and if used perfectly gives a respective number.

Disadvantages: High cost per test. Unforgiving if your methodology is not perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 22, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are fantastic. Durable as heck and allow for precise cuts. Highly recommend!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates