Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1540 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Jan 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Enfin un frag rack esthétique

Advantages: Good looking
Se fixe solidement avec les aimant

Disadvantages: Difficile de déplacer pour le nettoyage des fenêtres aimants très fort
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect for easy fraging!

Advantages: Fast adhesive in on out water
Good price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josh Humphrey about  Aquaforest Reef Salt Bucket 22kg:
Jan 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was happy with this salt for about 2 buckets and then i started seeing salt that would not brake apart and i had a few other issuse with it but Never had any issuse with reefsupplies if i could give reef supplies a 5star.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to use. The audio is not loud enough. Cannot hear the alarm from the basement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kenneth Breehn about  ClariSea SK-5000 Fleece Filter Roller:
Jan 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great little unit sir far. It has been in service for 1 week. I purchased a cheaper unit from another manufacturer which it came damaged in shipping. The build on the unit seems much better quality.

That being said, the unit is in service a week, and was significantly more in price.

One comment I would like to say. The threaded thumb screws are pretty cheap but then only part of the unit that seems cheap

Advantages: Hydiphylic paper

Disadvantages: Cheap thumb screes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Peters about  Collapsible Fish Trap - Small:
Jan 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It was easy to set up and worked perfectly. The fishing line included isn't quite long enough to use from a distance but luckily I had some extra fishing line lying around anyway. I would definitely recommend. It is solidly built and of excellent quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Topher Makkreel about  Marco Rock - Premium Dry Key Largo (1lbs):
Jan 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered 60 lbs for a new tank setup. Arrived in a day or two to southern Ontario. Recieved a little over 60 lbs and found the rock easy to work with. Broke it up with a few hits of a hammer and chisel and then used EMarco-400 cement to glue it all together for a aquascape I am proud of!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Affordable and reliable solution.

Advantages: Simple and easy to use.

Disadvantages: None after 6 months of constant use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cory LaPointe about  Salifert Flatworm Exit:
Jan 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works great. I have used this a couple times over the years on infested reef systems. It works fast. I always treated to the box directions. Including removing dead flat worm and replacing a large amount of the water.

Advantages: Reef safe
Fish safe
Highly effective
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Smith about  Tunze Comline 9001 Nano Skimmer:
Jan 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice small footprint, easy setup and the intake options are nice. My only complaint is the magnet, I have the skimmer mounted on 1/8" glass in the sump and the skimmer keeps tipping slight over to one side.

Advantages: Small footprint, easy setup.

Disadvantages: Magnet could be stronger
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Cool
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I got it thought it was like the other seaweeds green,purple but its not sheets of sea weed. Its like a bunched up long like real seaweed and my fidh don't eat it too. Tangs don't eat it for me

Advantages: Chepp

Disadvantages: My fish don't eat it its not like the green and purple ones sheets of seaweed its like noodles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good food for tangs they love it.
But the small size is a bit small for some of my big fish. Its good for fish between 1-4inch small tangs

Advantages: High quality food

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christiane Beaudoin about  Polyplab Coral View Lens - Coral Viewer (V2):
Dec 30, 2020
Très efficace. Je l’utilise avec ma tablette. Je ne peux plus m’en passer avec mon bac.

Advantages: Boîtiers sécuritaires pour le rangement de chaque lentille individuellement.

Disadvantages: Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christiane Beaudoin about  PE Mysis saltwater Fish Food - 1mm Pellets, 2oz:
Dec 30, 2020
Je recommande ce produit. Mes poissons ont beaucoup aimé comparativement à d’autres bonne soirée marques. Le granulé est moins dur.

Advantages: Granulé moins dur pour les petits poissons.

Disadvantages: Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Top notch service,highly recommend.
Best of all,was in stock.
Perfect for 250W Hqi.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
BRAD WELLS about  Bulkhead 1" Thread/Slip (black):
Dec 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It is thread/slip, but unfortunately it is the flange side that is tread and the nut side that is slip. I had hoped for the other way around. Slip on the nut side means sawing whatever you connected should there be an issue. My misunderstanding, but description should clarify which is slip and which is thread.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 28, 2020
I had to close my eyes when I saw the price and ordered it! But was not disappointed once I used it. High quality materials and functional. I gave it 4 stars only because of the high price. Great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barnaby Ng about  Aqua Illumination HMS Hanging Kit:
Dec 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Essentially it is just a piece of aluminum bar with two wires, and if you are able to install this yourself, you can certainly fabricate this at a much lower cost. It is supposed to be perfect fit for AI lights, however that is only true if you have the old AI 26, as the newer lights (e.g. Hydra 32) have a much thicker cable that won't fit inside the groove, you ended up with wires hanging outside. A note on the installation: it is not difficult, but you need to be a handyman with some tools, namely a drill and a laser level. It will be quite a bit of work if you have a concrete ceiling. For sure you don't want to work over a glass tank, so you have to align the track with a non-existence tank, hence the laser level.

Advantages: Supposed to look elegant and have a custom made fit and feel, that is true only if you have the older AI lights with thin cables. I heard there are cable management clip to mitigate this issue but my kit did not come with the clips.

Disadvantages: Expensive for what it is. New AI light cables cannot fit inside the groove. Screws provided are of poor quality, be careful not to strip the heads.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has all and more features that bump the price. Works as intended. Pay attention to waste water production vs product.

Advantages: Will save me money over the long term as opposed to buying 5 gal jugs. Compact design.

Disadvantages: I had a dishwasher coupling fitting to connect to faucet when filtering, I just don't trust the integrity of the push lock fitting under constant water pressure, seems to me- more of the components should be mounted securely. Was damaged while factory boxing- but ReefSupplies was fast getting a replacement part out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Myriam Bélanger about  American Marine PINPOINT CO2 Regulator:
Dec 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best CO2 regulator I had in 15 years of reefing.

Advantages: Never failed yet in many years going on and off on my calcium reactor. It is controlled by an apex.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This product work as intended

Advantages: -Easy to use
-Small enough

Disadvantages: -Strong magnet bud badly glued
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This skimmer has been performing awesome. I would absolutely recommend this skimmer to everyone..

Advantages: I'm having to clean the skimmer cup every 4 days. Its definitely doing its job.

Disadvantages: I'm having to clean the skimmer cup every 4 days.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really like being able to read exact number. I suck at colour matching.

Advantages: Direct reading nitrate value.

Disadvantages: A few more steps then the typical test kit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works as expected. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because the setup instructions could have been a bit more clear. Quickly reads the temperature. Although certainly not "instant". Appears to read about every 5 seconds or so and you will need to wait for the temp to settle before you know what the final temperature is.

Advantages: Easy to read temperature

Disadvantages: Can take awhile (~30 seconds) for the reading to settle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As with all of Red Sea's test kits -- easy to use, understand and provides accurate results.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I usually don't leave a review unless the product has been in use for at least a year but with this skimmer it started working 1 hour after setup. Blown away by how well this skimmer is working so far

Advantages: Quiet and starts working within hours of setup. No break-in period

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great quality membrane for your RO systems. Easy to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Trident is awesome and gives you the comfort of always knowing where key parameters are. The 6 month kit also provides the comfort of knowing you have the reagents on hand to change them out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Kamoer makes a great peristaltic pump. I had one hooked up to my calcium reactor for over a year now and it works great. You can dial it in perfectly to get the exact dose you want. Unit is easy to calibrate too.

Advantages: continuous duty pump that won't fail
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent product, you have to calibrate each time you use it with R/O water but takes a second. Extremely accurate
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dale carlson about  Bubble Magus Curve 5 Cone Skimmer:
Dec 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
works nice hard to get set

Advantages: no noise

Disadvantages: hard to tune in
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ordered two of these units for my tank. At the time of my order there was only one in stock. They shipped that one out the next morning and someone called to explain when the second would arrive and be shipped to Ontario. Both units arrived exactly when they said they would!

Advantages: I was replacing the exact same units so I was already familiar with this exact product. Easy and quick to install!

Disadvantages: I have zero complaints about this product or reefsupplies!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A good overall HOB skimmer

Advantages: Thin profile for minimum space behind aquarium
Easily cleaned collection cup
Very short break in period

Disadvantages: Could use more air injection
somewhat noisy compared to the rest of the setup
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 14, 2020
Very good stuff ,fast delivery ,thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates