Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1134 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Aug 7, 2019
Really great product! Easy to use and really beautiful.

Advantages: Beautiful, easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric Morissette about  Klir Fleece Filter Di-4:
Aug 7, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works great for me, read lots of bad reviews , but it seams to be working for me I did not do any modification I have about half a roll used and it's working great

Advantages: No more filter socks or filter floss

Disadvantages: Little to non of smell once in a while mostly right after the drum rolls up
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Red Sea Aiptasia-X Refill 16.9OZ:
Aug 6, 2019
Bon produit agis très vite

Advantages: Agis vite
Facile a utiliser

Disadvantages: Faut pas que l'eau brasse
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice thick glue.

Advantages: Thick and you can blob it and use underwater.

Disadvantages: Cost.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best colors I've seen.

Advantages: Performance and not too expensive.

Disadvantages: A lot of things to dose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best colors I've seen.

Advantages: Performance and not too expensive.

Disadvantages: A lot of things to dose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Vibrant colors and coral health with RS additives.

Advantages: Work well and not too expensive.

Disadvantages: A lot of things to dose is the biggest problem. I dose about 1/2 the recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OEM reagents that work.

Advantages: Best Alk checker there is.

Disadvantages: Cost per test but they are accurate.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As good as any GFO I've used.

Advantages: Reasonable price and performance.

Disadvantages: Some fines but thats to be expected.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tested and it works well. Bought as a spare because mine is old.

Advantages: Cheaper than replacing the whole skimmer and original performance returns.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Kinda small but it works ok.

Advantages: Cost and it works.

Disadvantages: Too small, its like using a big magnifying glass.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great wavemaker in a smaller form with a very good controller.

Advantages: Good flow. 2 of these in a 24X24X24 cube at 50% makes tidal waves. Controller has good functionality and all modes work as described. They restart properly every time and are a good value.

Disadvantages: No wifi but at $100 thats ok. Lets see how long they last.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered 22lbs of this rock and was really glad I did. The rock was exactly as pictured. A good mix of sizes in the 22lbs I ordered. I broke down the huge piece with a hammer (probably a $100 piece of rock!) and it turned out great. Left me with quite a few medium pieces that helped make a really interesting structure. Would definitely use more of this in my next build, no question.

Advantages: Helped to create a dramatic rockscape with overhangs and cliffs, easy to stack.

Disadvantages: Expensive as heck.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Salifert Flatworm Exit:
Aug 1, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Marche très bien

Advantages: Tue vraiment vite et travaille bien
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Red Sea REEF-SPEC Carbon - 1000ml:
Aug 1, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bon produit , travaille très bien
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 1, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Va super bien , juste un peut de misère a le faire flipper

Advantages: Marche super bien très efficace

Disadvantages: Un peut dur a flipper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 1, 2019
Great product,

Advantages: the ability to program its mode and finitely adjust it is amazing. Ats like a lagoon in the morning, crashing reef in afternoon, etc.


Disadvantages: But be warned, fish can/do get stuck to the side because of its power, I saved a sailfin that I noticed that got stuck, but lost a powder blue.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Fitzpatrickk about  Eshopps Float Valve Auto-Top:
Aug 1, 2019
Talk about a SLICK piece of equipment...Very versatile and functional and easy to install! Works like a dream! No need to drill tank makes it a problem solving piece! Love it !!!!!

Advantages: -no having to drill tank
- adjust height of water level in 3 seconds.
- easy to install
- solidly built high quality is obvious!

Disadvantages: not cheap..but then again quality never is!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 31, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am in reefing hobby for 7 years , I just got this skimmer and I am not impressed
Just regular skimmer with big name and price tag.


Advantages: Huge advertising

Disadvantages: Don't know yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 29, 2019
I have this skimmer about 2 years. Best skimmers in this class

Advantages: Very quiet and easy to setup

Disadvantages: Short power cable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sa coche

Advantages: Se dissout extrêmement vite pas de blancheur dans l'eau
Mes coraux sont plus coloré

Disadvantages: Yen a pas
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Le sable parfait

Advantages: Parfait , pas trop fin et pas trop gros ne lève pas au brassage fort des pompes

Disadvantages: Bien rincée si on veut pas un aquarium d'eau blanche
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  CaribSea Liferock Shelf Rock- 10 LBS:
Jul 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super roche

Advantages: Super roche très poreuse , un beau mauve qui fait naturel avec pleins de Coraline

Disadvantages: Beaucoup de plat versus morceaux
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gheorghe Dumitrescu about  Coral Box D300 Plus DC Skimmer - 90G:
Jul 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent skimmer for the money .

Advantages: DC controllable pump
Quiet
water level switch


Disadvantages: not a space saver for smaller sumps
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Uma Vijayakanthan about  Aquaforest Probiotic Reef Salt Bucket 22kg:
Jul 22, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very good salt, best for my SPS reef. Also Reefsupplies ships fast and it arrived in 2 days for me.

Advantages: Dissolves quickly and clean, clear.

Disadvantages: Bit pricey though, maybe because of imported
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 22, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Currently on my second month with Trident, love it great tool for testing. Would buy it again

Advantages: Test ALK,CAL & Mag

Disadvantages: If not in a cabinet every 6hrs it can be noisy (my spouse)
Ordering the regent from the USA can be costly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 15, 2019
I got 2 for a 5 foot long tank and they’re more than powerful enough. I like all the options and it’s straightforward. My only issue is that I bought it for the feature where they can be run in synch and, apparently, that’s a very shoddy feature. Any wifi issues and it stops working immediately. I have good internet and I can’t go 1 hr without a malfunction. So the master/slave settings are absolutely useless but, other than that, great pump. I don’t regret buying them.

Advantages: - Silent operation. Or maybe some noise but cant be heard over the hum of the protein skimmer?
- Powerful
- Adjustable w lots of features

Disadvantages: Master/Slave mode is shoddy and should not be trusted.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Davy about  AquaC O-Ring for Remora/Urchin:
Jul 12, 2019
Broke within 8 months.

Advantages: Fits on Remora C as original

Disadvantages: broke after short term.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
worked well for my needs

Advantages: Fair price......
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Tunze Care Magnet Nano Algae Cleaner:
Jul 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super pour mon 40 gallons

Advantages: Va super bien aucun grain sable reste pris entre les aimants

Disadvantages: Les lames de plastique manque un peu de coupant pour des chose plus incrusté
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Trident is the best thing that has ever happened to my reef tank . Shipping was super fast .

Advantages: Keeps my Alk, Cal and mg right on dot with the help of the auto dosing . No more guessing

Disadvantages: Can’t think of any yet .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dylan Lewis about  EvoReef 4" Frag Disc - 5 pack:
Jul 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome disks work great for my acan colonies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dylan Lewis about  EvoReef 2" Frag Tile - 15 pack:
Jul 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product. None broken.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 8, 2019
Th rock came in the mail very fast and packaged well. It looks great and is precisely what is depicted in the picture.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2019
Good Skimmer. I have this skimmer on my 55 gallon aquarium. After 6 month, i saw some change with the skimmer. The pump is louder and the skimmer have some difficulty to take the bubble to the top. You need to clean the skimmer once a month to have a good performance with it. The skimmer cup is tight, so when it come to clean the cup, its a little bit difficult to go at the bottom.

Advantages: Easy to setup
Work well to maintain low nitrate

Disadvantages: Hard to clean the bottom of the skimmer cup
After 6 month, the skimmer show some sign of difficulty to bring the bubbles back to the surface
Pump little bit loud
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates