Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1549 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Jan 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fine for a smaller tank (I am using it for freshwater). Not quite enough flow for a bigger tank. But easier to set up and use. Price is right.

Advantages: footprint and profile are both small. Cheaper and quieter than the older Vortech MP10 I had. Price is much better than a Vortech MP10

Disadvantages: Still noisier than a traditional propellor pump at higher settings. Bluetooth control only, so can't tie it into the same MyAI setup as my Prime.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Superior to the Ebo Jager 250 w which they replaced (2 of each). The Ebos were 18" long and these are 13" long. Way easier to manage and I don't have to worry about my foot long plecos breaking the glass. Coupled with my Neptune Apex controller and backed up by a Jehmco controller these things are super awesome.

Advantages: Compact, unbreakable

Disadvantages: Need external controller (which isn't really a disadvantage since I use them for all my heaters).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Erick Tanguay about  Bubble Magus Curve 5 Cone Skimmer:
Jan 22, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent skimmer, sauf qu’il faut que le niveau d’eau du côté du skimmer soit plus bas que ce que la compagnie mentionne, au moins 1,5 pouces plus bas.

Advantages: Très efficace pour le prix

Disadvantages: Niveau d’eau plus bas que mentionné. Donc soit baisser la paroi du côté skimmer ou lever le skimmer d’une manière quelconque.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin Honsberger about  Sediment Filter 10" - 0.5uM:
Jan 21, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
does what it's advertised to do will buy again from ReefSupplies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 21, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
does what it's advertised to do
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 21, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far so good. Recently purchased for a new 90 gal tank. Working really well so far, and surprisingly quiet.

Advantages: -the price
-noise level

Disadvantages: -its fairly large and tanks up almost entire chamber in sump
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
craig schoonmaker about  Reef Octopus MF800B Complete Media Reactor:
Jan 20, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am impressed with the unit. The build is solid and tho the pump seemed a bit iffy, no problems at all. I would recommend this unit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product and service as usual.
I buy 90% of my supplies from Reefsupplies. Looking to buy a tank if I can get a price! Lol

Advantages: Easy to use and accurate

Disadvantages: Nada
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tanner McCorriston about  American Marine Selcon (60 ml):
Jan 20, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great stuff , seems to be helping cure head and lateral line erosion
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This product is great and easy to use. It makes maintenance so much easier and can give you a surprise to see how your water parameters can be off. (Had out of date manual kit)

Advantages: Easy setup. Good tutorial videos from neptune. Easier maintenance for aquarium.
App very nice display of values.

Disadvantages: App can a little bit hard to understand until you get it setup to how you like to display values.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After buying three of these and using them mostly without issue, its time to leave a second review, since I am unable to edit my first.
The units themselves work fine when they work.
Unfortunately, the sensor on one of my units that was in service for just under a year (But the receipt was two weeks out of warranty date, due to it being back ordered and shipping) has failed. The first issue I've run into them, it simply doesn't detect water level changes anymore.

XP Aqua offered a replacement at full price, and when I pointed out that it was only JUST out of the warranty service I was offered 10$ off the 60 USD replacement.

Advantages: Works great when they work.

Disadvantages: Customer service.
Its an ATO. They shouldn't need to be replaced every couple of years, and a manufacturer should stand behind their products. I can't recommend them anymore.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This test gave me everything I was looking for at a fraction of the price. Cost me about $10 to ship it to a lab in Toronto. Results came to my email in about 2 weeks.
Gives a range of values and suggests methods of raising or lowering them (using Fauna Marin products of course).

Advantages: Cheap and gives you the essentials
Shipping stays in Canada


Disadvantages: Lower price means fewer tests
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great salt, mixes quick with predictable parameters.
Reef Supplies are always good on price and quick to deliver.

Advantages: Good price and quick delivery

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If I have to order online for my reef supplies, I always get them from “Reef Supplies”, great prices and fast delivery.

Advantages: Great online experience.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 14, 2021
Bought this to replace the one in my carbon / gfo reactor. Less than 1 year, the pump burnt out. Bought another one here @ reefsupplies, lasted less than 4 months of use. The back of the unit cracked open, and energized my sump and tank. I really recommend not to buy this unit.

Advantages: Small.

Disadvantages: Reliability is terrible. Maybe it has something to do with it using gfo reactor made by innovative marine. Most troubling issue is energizing the tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 14, 2021
Not worth the money.. i have a octo skimmer that does way wayyy better. I've spent literally 30+ hours monkeying around with this thing. Worse purchase i've made.

Advantages: Small, the built in pump does make the foot print very small. Quiet

Disadvantages: Tuning. 30+ hours, still not tuned.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Facile à installer, produit de qualité

Advantages: Facilite la purge de la membrane pour une efficacité supérieur
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Enfin un frag rack esthétique

Advantages: Good looking
Se fixe solidement avec les aimant

Disadvantages: Difficile de déplacer pour le nettoyage des fenêtres aimants très fort
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 11, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect for easy fraging!

Advantages: Fast adhesive in on out water
Good price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josh Humphrey about  Aquaforest Reef Salt Bucket 22kg:
Jan 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was happy with this salt for about 2 buckets and then i started seeing salt that would not brake apart and i had a few other issuse with it but Never had any issuse with reefsupplies if i could give reef supplies a 5star.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to use. The audio is not loud enough. Cannot hear the alarm from the basement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kenneth Breehn about  ClariSea SK-5000 Fleece Filter Roller:
Jan 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great little unit sir far. It has been in service for 1 week. I purchased a cheaper unit from another manufacturer which it came damaged in shipping. The build on the unit seems much better quality.

That being said, the unit is in service a week, and was significantly more in price.

One comment I would like to say. The threaded thumb screws are pretty cheap but then only part of the unit that seems cheap

Advantages: Hydiphylic paper

Disadvantages: Cheap thumb screes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Peters about  Collapsible Fish Trap - Small:
Jan 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It was easy to set up and worked perfectly. The fishing line included isn't quite long enough to use from a distance but luckily I had some extra fishing line lying around anyway. I would definitely recommend. It is solidly built and of excellent quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Topher Makkreel about  Marco Rock - Premium Dry Key Largo (1lbs):
Jan 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered 60 lbs for a new tank setup. Arrived in a day or two to southern Ontario. Recieved a little over 60 lbs and found the rock easy to work with. Broke it up with a few hits of a hammer and chisel and then used EMarco-400 cement to glue it all together for a aquascape I am proud of!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cory LaPointe about  Salifert Flatworm Exit:
Jan 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works great. I have used this a couple times over the years on infested reef systems. It works fast. I always treated to the box directions. Including removing dead flat worm and replacing a large amount of the water.

Advantages: Reef safe
Fish safe
Highly effective
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Smith about  Tunze Comline 9001 Nano Skimmer:
Jan 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice small footprint, easy setup and the intake options are nice. My only complaint is the magnet, I have the skimmer mounted on 1/8" glass in the sump and the skimmer keeps tipping slight over to one side.

Advantages: Small footprint, easy setup.

Disadvantages: Magnet could be stronger
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 3, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Cool
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I got it thought it was like the other seaweeds green,purple but its not sheets of sea weed. Its like a bunched up long like real seaweed and my fidh don't eat it too. Tangs don't eat it for me

Advantages: Chepp

Disadvantages: My fish don't eat it its not like the green and purple ones sheets of seaweed its like noodles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good food for tangs they love it.
But the small size is a bit small for some of my big fish. Its good for fish between 1-4inch small tangs

Advantages: High quality food

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christiane Beaudoin about  Polyplab Coral View Lens - Coral Viewer (V2):
Dec 30, 2020
Très efficace. Je l’utilise avec ma tablette. Je ne peux plus m’en passer avec mon bac.

Advantages: Boîtiers sécuritaires pour le rangement de chaque lentille individuellement.

Disadvantages: Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christiane Beaudoin about  PE Mysis saltwater Fish Food - 1mm Pellets, 2oz:
Dec 30, 2020
Je recommande ce produit. Mes poissons ont beaucoup aimé comparativement à d’autres bonne soirée marques. Le granulé est moins dur.

Advantages: Granulé moins dur pour les petits poissons.

Disadvantages: Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Top notch service,highly recommend.
Best of all,was in stock.
Perfect for 250W Hqi.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
BRAD WELLS about  Bulkhead 1" Thread/Slip (black):
Dec 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It is thread/slip, but unfortunately it is the flange side that is tread and the nut side that is slip. I had hoped for the other way around. Slip on the nut side means sawing whatever you connected should there be an issue. My misunderstanding, but description should clarify which is slip and which is thread.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 28, 2020
I had to close my eyes when I saw the price and ordered it! But was not disappointed once I used it. High quality materials and functional. I gave it 4 stars only because of the high price. Great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barnaby Ng about  Aqua Illumination HMS Hanging Kit:
Dec 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Essentially it is just a piece of aluminum bar with two wires, and if you are able to install this yourself, you can certainly fabricate this at a much lower cost. It is supposed to be perfect fit for AI lights, however that is only true if you have the old AI 26, as the newer lights (e.g. Hydra 32) have a much thicker cable that won't fit inside the groove, you ended up with wires hanging outside. A note on the installation: it is not difficult, but you need to be a handyman with some tools, namely a drill and a laser level. It will be quite a bit of work if you have a concrete ceiling. For sure you don't want to work over a glass tank, so you have to align the track with a non-existence tank, hence the laser level.

Advantages: Supposed to look elegant and have a custom made fit and feel, that is true only if you have the older AI lights with thin cables. I heard there are cable management clip to mitigate this issue but my kit did not come with the clips.

Disadvantages: Expensive for what it is. New AI light cables cannot fit inside the groove. Screws provided are of poor quality, be careful not to strip the heads.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates