Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1584 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Jeff McMullen about  Coralife Biocube 16G Aquarium w/ LED's:
Mar 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received my Biocube two days after ordering.It was very well packaged and I received it in excellent condition.Very fair price.Very satisfied with purchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Worked perfectly, definitely need adapters like these for the Red Sea tank
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Customer service is great, the reagent sent was expired, they had no issues replacing,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works great, not using it for my aquarium, using it to test my house water as I have a chlorine dosing pump, this helps me keep the parameters in check as to guessing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
AMAZING!!! But..it needs to be extremely hot, I recommend waterproof heat resistant insulated gloves (any hardware store).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin Honsberger about  Hanna Instruments Phosphate Checker HI-713:
Mar 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic accurate results, quick and easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great stuff, bonds really well!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christiane Beaudoin about  Red Sea Coral Pro 175 gallon salt mix:
Mar 2, 2021
J’aime beaucoup ce produit qui convient très bien à tous mes coraux. Très bien protégé pour la livraison. Merci Reef Supplies!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thomas Pope about  Aquaforest Life Bio Fil 1200ML:
Mar 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I jumped on the Aquaforest band wagon a couple of months ago and have used pretty much all their products with some degree of success corals are colouring up nicer and in the pas couple of months I have at least 1” on growth on all my corals

Advantages: I believe in Aquaforest products very good stuff they put all these products through Lab test to prove they work also do ICP testing to record changes in parameters for their products

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you have an Apex you already know how this little probe is a life saver
It’ll closely monitor your tanks temperature and warn you of any thing that can go wrong over heating or broken heater causing sudden drop in temperature

Advantages: Must have for all your tanks combined with a PM1 or PM2
It truly is a tank saver
Not to mention keeps no your mixing station at the same temperature as your tanks making water changes more stable no stress on fish or corals

Disadvantages: None I can think of
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing build quality as always.. Have been using it for self and for our clients for their setups..

Advantages: ease of install and superior build quality

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome product sure beats paying another 1079$ for another Apex

Advantages: I have two PM2’s 1 monitoring my Frag/210 tanks running on the same sump
And 1 my mixing station keeping Salinity and Temperature in check for my AWC’s

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the Best frag I’ve used. Nice amount for the money. It’s Thick which makes glueing sps frags easy. They stay standing up within seconds.

Advantages: Thick quick curing

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 26, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent little reactor! Stronger acrylic than many other HOB versions. I will be replacing all my TLF with these over the next while.

Advantages: Excellent seal and easy to remove lid.

Disadvantages: Unsure of where to get replacement sponges.
Connection on lid is really close to one of the top screws so you need to pay attention when pushing on tubing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Berlinquette about  Flipper Magnet Cleaner NANO Float:
Feb 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Reef Supplies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Berlinquette about  Caribsea florida crushed coral - 40lbs:
Feb 25, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Reef supplies
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Kwon about  Boston Aqua Farms Soft Coral Scalpel:
Feb 24, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good blades for zoa/paly cutting or small soft coral cuts. I got these to carefully cut off polyps growing on my eggcrate. Would work well for mushrooms as well. You can of course cut bigger leathers but you might as well use scissors or a bigger blade for that.

Advantages: Small bade can get into eggcrate squares and still gives you room to cut. Easier to do cuts with small blade.

Disadvantages: The blade is small it's uses are limited but you buy this with specific uses in mind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Kwon about  SEACHEM REEF GLUE - 20gr:
Feb 24, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works fine, priced fine. It's glue. While I don't think it's better than dollar store glue, sometimes you need a big tube and sometimes particularly these days you don't really want to go to the dollar store unless you have to.

Advantages: It works.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jean francois brette about  InkBird WiFi Aquarium Heater Controller:
Feb 23, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
bon thermostat

Advantages: tres bon thermostat varie pas plus de 1 degré F
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stefan Ott about  Red Sea Reefer Skimmer - RSK-600:
Feb 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
absolutely love it. Easy to set up, break in period took about 3 hours. It will overflow whem first introduced to the sump, mare sure to set it to the lowest intake, let it do its thing and drain what ever its overflowing to a bucket. It took out roughly 2 buckets , 10 or so gallons before it stoped overflowing. Keep in mind my tank is new and currently cycling. Its running great and its super quiet. Highly recommend.

Advantages: easy set up, fast break in period and super quiet

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael L about  Kamoer X1 PRO 2 WiFi Dosing Pump:
Feb 18, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Affordable, works right out the box, I like you can calibrate the pump and see everything through the app. Be sure to connect it with your 2.4G wifi since it won't work under 5G signal, but most wireless router in Canada should fine with this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use these on multiple tanks. I've had issues with these units as far as longeveity. Easy to set up and when they work they work great.

Advantages: Ease of set up. General warranty has been favorable. Parts generaly are replaced with out issue.

Disadvantages: Sensor Componet failure has been an issue for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pete Smith about  Coral RX Coral Dip - 8oz:
Feb 15, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great coral dip. Sometimes I wish I could bathe in it myself.

Advantages: Pest melt away. Soft on coral.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Seems to be working good, my tank is new so not much skimming going on, but foam is there...If I set it over 30% it does overflow, but Roger from Tunze told me that at 30% it's fine
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shawn T about  AquaFX Booster Pump Kit:
Feb 14, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not the best quality. And I don't think the auto off switch works unless you have a shut off valve. Leaks excessively, even with Teflon tape. It does the job, but I expected better for the price and American company, suspect it's not made in the U.S.

Advantages: Works as advertised

Disadvantages: Poor quality and leaks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great - can't beat the price

Advantages: Affordable - can break down to clean well.

Disadvantages: Cords from this manufacturer degrade in vinegar cleaning bath
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good clamp. If you purchase these and they are slightly too large, you can clip off the ends to make it work for you. You can use a pair of pliers to help you close the clamp and be secure.

Advantages: No rusting and leaching poisons into your tank!

Disadvantages: Available sizes do not fit all standard applications, but you can alter the clip to work
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave MacDonald about  Bulkhead 3/4" Slip/Slip (black):
Feb 11, 2021
I bought these because of Reef Supplies rapid shipping. I used them in a hydroponic system and they're not really designed for that use; my review is solely in regard to using them in a hydroponic system as opposed to using them in an aquarium.

The sizing method for these is different than the sizing method for marine grade thru-hulls and they are made of a more brittle substance, ABS. They were not suitable for the job i needed them to perform.

Advantages: Reef Supplies are excellent at shipping in-stock hard-to-find items, with an option for even faster delivery. They consistently have done this on my orders.

Disadvantages: I'm used to marine thr-hull fittings that are sized according to the hose size that fits them; these are sized according the inside diameter of the hose and that caused problems. Marine grade fittings are generally nylon, these are ABS and far more brittle. I could not get them tight enough to seal without cracking half of them. Keep in mind that i was not using them for their designed purpose though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Mediocre rock not very pourus and a cheap substitute. I’ve still seen worse.

Advantages: - price

Disadvantages: - dense
- lack of surface area
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Spencer Marshall about  MarinePure Gems - 90g:
Feb 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Seems like quality ceramic bio-media. Be sure to rinse well and not jostle too much as the media is quite brittle. I heard a rumour that it leached aluminum but this has been disproven to the best of my knowledge.

Advantages: - extremely high surface area
- high quality fired ceramic

Disadvantages: - fragile
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Trusted and reliable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nalca Ozius about  Red Sea Marine Care Test Kit:
Feb 9, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It’s an ok test kit.

Advantages: - a couple extras
- quality packaging


Disadvantages: - price
- can be troublesome to pinpoint exact readings
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The only Sea Veggies my fish will eat. They love it and never turn it down.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very easy to set up and keeps a very accurate readings. I loved it so much that I bought a second one for another reef system I have . I wouldn’t think twice to buy another if I was in the need.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 6, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This skimmer works fantastic. I have 2 that I am using in a salt water pond . Easy yo set, easy to maintain and does a wonderful job.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates