Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1115 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Michael Davy about  AquaC O-Ring for Remora/Urchin:
Jul 12, 2019
Broke within 8 months.

Advantages: Fits on Remora C as original

Disadvantages: broke after short term.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
worked well for my needs

Advantages: Fair price......
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Tunze Care Magnet Nano Algae Cleaner:
Jul 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super pour mon 40 gallons

Advantages: Va super bien aucun grain sable reste pris entre les aimants

Disadvantages: Les lames de plastique manque un peu de coupant pour des chose plus incrusté
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Trident is the best thing that has ever happened to my reef tank . Shipping was super fast .

Advantages: Keeps my Alk, Cal and mg right on dot with the help of the auto dosing . No more guessing

Disadvantages: Can’t think of any yet .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dylan Lewis about  EvoReef 4" Frag Disc - 5 pack:
Jul 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome disks work great for my acan colonies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dylan Lewis about  EvoReef 2" Frag Tile - 15 pack:
Jul 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good product. None broken.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 8, 2019
Th rock came in the mail very fast and packaged well. It looks great and is precisely what is depicted in the picture.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2019
Good Skimmer. I have this skimmer on my 55 gallon aquarium. After 6 month, i saw some change with the skimmer. The pump is louder and the skimmer have some difficulty to take the bubble to the top. You need to clean the skimmer once a month to have a good performance with it. The skimmer cup is tight, so when it come to clean the cup, its a little bit difficult to go at the bottom.

Advantages: Easy to setup
Work well to maintain low nitrate

Disadvantages: Hard to clean the bottom of the skimmer cup
After 6 month, the skimmer show some sign of difficulty to bring the bubbles back to the surface
Pump little bit loud
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jacob Pilot about  IceCap ATO - Auto Top Off:
Jul 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good ATO. I recommend to put the ATO in the sump, because its a little bit noisy if you want to put to the main aquarium. The warning alarm is really good to make sure everything is ok and its really loud. Bad side is sometime the alarm trigger because there is salt on the sensor, so you need to clean it time to time.

Advantages: Good Price
Come with a pump
Good warning alarm
Make you're aquarium safer

Disadvantages: The alarm trigger because of the salt
Little bit loud to put in the main aquarium
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jacob Pilot about  Aqua Illumination Prime HD Marine:
Jul 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good light for the price, i have 2 prime on my 55 gallon 4 feet. My coral are really happy with the change of this light. Great color. Easy to setup and you can go to the website of Aqua Illumination to copie some setting from good aquarium. Bad side is the application doesn't work sometime because it won't connect with the light but you just need to reset the light and it will work.

Advantages: Great color
Easy setup
Small light
Good Price
Fully customizable

Disadvantages: Disco ball effect
Application doesn't work sometime but you just need to reset
Should come with a stand
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great glue for coral. Easy to work with.
I recommend going with the biggest container of 25 if you will order a lot of coral in the future just to be sure not to miss some if the tube blocked. But if you don't have a lot of coral to stick, I recommend the container of 7.

Advantages: Good Price for the number
Cures Fast


Disadvantages: Can't use the glue tube if you didn't wash it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ghislain Aubé about  Fauna Marin DINO X algae remover 500ml:
Jul 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent produits, très efficace
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 28, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Glad to be rid of my chinese LEDs that left me to guess what spectrum I was throwing at my tank

Advantages: Plug and play

Disadvantages: A built in timer wouldn't have hurt the price point.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect for keeping my phosphate levels low
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Helps go around equipment such as lighting
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Took me some time to assemble. Hard to cut out the aluminum frame around equipment and requires precise cuts.

Advantages: My fish are safe from random jumps.

Disadvantages: Need to remove it when feeding the fish.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jonathan Lightfoot about  Maxspect Gyre XF330 Single Pump Package:
Jun 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this unit ,easy to program works great very well made nice wide gyre flow,also bought the available wifi controller gives you even more options

Advantages: Incredible wide flow ,many great features including the option for reverse flow

Disadvantages: A bit pricey but you pay for quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  AquaMaxx FC-180 In-Sump Protein Skimmer:
Jun 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Marche super bien , facile a ajuster
Il est sur une 90 gallons overload et me sort beaucoup de shit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So, i purchased this pump because it was either go DC or get rid of my aquarium, the vibration was driving the wife crazy... suppose i could have gotten rid of her but that would be a bit extreme, especially when this thing is such a good deal!
Right out of the box i was impressed. Jebao provided a myriad of fittings for the intake/outflow so you are not limited to one fitting style, the controller works as advertised (oh yeah a pump under 200 dollars has a controller) and the thing is quiet. So quiet in fact that now i get worried it isn't working LOL!
This thing moves some serious water, its soft plumbed in a closed loop with 3/4 ID pipe with split outflow running my RSM 250

Advantages: Price!
Low Noise
Controller
Fittings

Disadvantages: I like it so much i want more of them... less money for me
Time of use (i will get back to update in 6 months)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 20, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good, quiet (enough) pump. Only time will tell if reliable enough. My biggest complaint is that the float switch comes without any mounting bracket or magnet / suction cup; with no cover or even a nylon nut! So now I have to spend time driving around town looking for 50 cents worth of parts to mount this thing. The cable length on the switch is about 48" if anybody is wondering.

Advantages: compact size
quiet

Disadvantages: no mounting hardware for float sensor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg Brown about  Kessil A80 Tuna Blue:
Jun 18, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have this light over a tall 27 Gallon reef tank. Not as bright as I had expected but will suffice for softies.

Advantages: It connects seamlessly with the Kessil spec controller.

Disadvantages: Needs to be mounted close to the surface, you'll need a glass or plex cover. The gooseneck they sell would be to high for light penetration on a taller tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 17, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love these! Their very expensive so I waited longer than I should have but well worth the wait! It’s what my reef was missing.

Advantages: So much control with the apex and beautiful movement with my coral and anemones.

Disadvantages: PRICE! ! !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Veldhuizen about  Reef Octopus Automatic Neck Cleaner - 150:
Jun 17, 2019
Nice addition to your skimmer if you have the height. Very happy with set up and how it functions. Keeps my skimmer clean and putting out the most it can.

Advantages: Very easy to use and instal
Works great, quit operation
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
AIM NA CHIANGMAI about  Maxspect Gyre XF350 Double Pump Package:
Jun 17, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased this set. XF350 double pump package. It came with XF330 magnet???

Advantages: This thing moves water! More powerful than my two MP40s it seems.

Disadvantages: Blown my corals off at factory 50% power. I had to turn both down to 20%.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
AIM NA CHIANGMAI about  VCA MJ Pump Vacuum Attachment:
Jun 16, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a Cobalt MJ1200 together with this VCA Vacuum. I can say this. It won't fit directly into Cobalt's inlet... what a bummer.

Advantages: I can keep my new Cobalt MJ1200 for backup.

Disadvantages: Won't fit directly into a Cobalt MJ1200 inlet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 16, 2019
Changed my tunze silence for this.

Never looked back

Advantages: Silence
Controls



Disadvantages: Price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice reflector. Well built, easy to access bulb, hanging kit easy to adjust. Not too large, but looks pretty massive over my 20G IM AIO.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this for my Cayman Sun reflector. Nice colour, tint a blue, nothing else to say now. It's MH.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 10, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought for a shelf in my boys bedroom. It being an all in one system with basically plug and play capability made this so appealing. A beautiful little saltwater tank that we are using as a nano reef. Reefsupplies.ca once again provided unmatched shipping and service.

Advantages: All in one, plug and play.
Very clean look.
Light included.

Disadvantages: Return pump could be stronger but simple MJ upgrade helped.
No Skimmer or ATO, although not absolutely necessary to get going, are recommended upgrades.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
TJ Gibson about  Hanna Marine Salinity Tester:
Jun 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
was abit worried that this tester would be inaccurate like my similar PH tester but I am very impressed with it ,quality construction and dead accurate so far!

Advantages: quality construction, even feels good in your hand, water proof, large clear display, very accurate, easy to use and calibrate, will test a lot more now!

Disadvantages: none so far, very happy with my purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Veldhuizen about  Professional Ground Control Titanium Probe:
Jun 7, 2019
Everytank ahould be grounded for saftey and for this price everyone should buy one
Comes with an option to ground straight to a box or just plug into wall, unlke other options
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Veldhuizen about  Reef Octopus KS100 Nilson Kalkwasser Reactor:
Jun 7, 2019
Great quality and great product, works just like it should and coupled with a cheap timmer is the best way to add kalk to you tank.

Advantages: Simple to operate
Good build quality
Works good
Silent operation
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Veldhuizen about  IceCap Backup Battery V3:
Jun 6, 2019
The best investment to protect your reef! I accidently switched my power bar off and this functioned just as it was supost too. I noticed about 2 hours later but im sure saved it would have saved my tank if i didnt notice.. sooo worth it

Advantages: Soo worth it
Can hook up 2 power heads to it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Veldhuizen about  Brightwell Aquatics Microbacter7 (500ml):
Jun 6, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Use it on all my tanks on initial set up and also weekly dosed

Advantages: Keeps tank clean and healthy, easy to use, and great for init cycle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Veldhuizen about  Eshopps R-100 3rd Generation Refugium:
Jun 6, 2019
Great sump if u want to have a skimmer and a refugium. Very happy with how it performs, and i like the built in ato float valve. Its a little tight in the return chamber with the float pending on the size of pump u are using. Silent operation and great dgrowth in the refugium!

Advantages: Silent
Has filter sock and hose inc.
Nice size fuge and skimmer sections and are feed individualy

Disadvantages: Hard to clean in some areas of sump
A touch small return section
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates