Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1270 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Feb 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great unit and easy to set up. Customer service from Ray at ReefSupplies.ca was outstanding. The unit took some damage during shipping but Ray got me up and running in no time flat. Product is good but the customer service is what makes it successful in my opinion!

Advantages: Easy to set up
Works as described

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really like the light spread on this light but that’s were it ends . I switch out my older prime hds for these and wish I never did. The lights do not match colour to one another even the one I got under warranty does the same thing .

Advantages: Nice looking light with great light output

Disadvantages: I have two of them and they do not match colour out put to one another even the one I had replaced under warranty does. It match
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Product is good. Delivery but on the slow side
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to hook up. Quite and increased the RODI water output.
Fast shipping! What else can
I say!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great kit, I am new to saltwater and found this kit easy to follow and easy to understand my results, have tried other kits and had a hard time differentiating between colours but this one was easy Will buy again.

Advantages: easy to follow instructions, easy to see colour changes, accurate
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pro: good light bulb, Con: too pricey

Advantages: Good Metal halide

Disadvantages: Too pricey
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Manning about  IceCap ATO - Auto Top Off:
Feb 12, 2020
So far better than the one I had.
Small and inconspicuous.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Manning about  Maxspect Gyre XF330 Single Pump Package:
Feb 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Silent pumps beautiful
Bought second pump to pair up in Tk
Big problem with controller in either manual or Syna-G mode. Manufacturer site no help Internet world still no help???
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham Manning about  IceCap Algae Scrubber - 20 watts:
Feb 12, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The scrubber is a nice looking machine
however there are no instructions on what kind of flow is required
Slow flow seems to be best
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ran this on a IM 20g and a IM 25G Lagoon.

Flawless operation for years.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This light grows microalgae extremely quickly. It was easy to setup in an AIO tank. At 18w it is more powerful than most options out there.

Advantages: High output light provides great algae growth.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works very well. Recommend. As per other reviews, the TDS meter reads very low for input water (0-2, usually 0). Tightening the canisters is reasonable but make sure you find the perfect balance or you'll get drips. Overall, I'd buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shane Henderson about  IceCap Algae Scrubber - 20 watts:
Feb 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've had this algae scrubber running since Feb 4th, so I'll update this as time goes on. This is my fist turf algae scrubber so hopefully it works as advertised.

Advantages: Seems like a good alternative to a refugium. My reefer 170 doesn't have a lot of space in the sump.

Disadvantages: -There's no instructions and what I found online was pretty vague.
-You'll have to keep in mind the additional cost of a return pump, pluming the outlets. 1/2" PVC, 1" PVC, PVC pipe cutters (worth the investment), elbows & glue.
-When I tried to remove the inlet vavle one of the support arms snapped off. Kind of a bummer.
-1" drain leaked after assembly. I had to use PVC thread sealant to get it to finally stop.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing light. Corals are super happy and no shadowing on my rock at all. Couldn’t be happier. We have our old eco Tech in the middle for now and it’s perfect!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bon produit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Expédition rapide produit de qualité
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Carbon block cartridge 10" - 0.5uM:
Jan 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super rapide d'expédition super bon produit
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exactement la quantité idéal pour remplir la cartouche , expédition rapide
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Sediment Filter 10" - 0.5uM:
Jan 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Expédition rapide et produits de bonne qualité
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sylvain Bériault about  Aquaforest Sea Salt Box 25kg:
Jan 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You don't have to follow the ROC suggested method if you don't have a sterile tank (Berlin Method). We operate Biological Systems exclusively here at SBMarin - SBMarine. We tried it out for the first time Invertebrates seem to react positively but only time will tell how it affects positevely our systems.

Advantages: As many noted: It is fast dissolving and it's a plus
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 28, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product, worked amazing on my hydroponic buckets. Going strong for weeks now with absolutely no leaks!

Advantages: Cheap and effective.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product. Super fast shipping from seller. Many different combinations for set-up are possible . Truly a 3 in one unit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Ecotech ReefLink:
Jan 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Marche super bien

Advantages: Simple a configurer et rapide

Disadvantages: Très dur de trouver c'est produits
J'ai tout pas reçut a programmé les lumières dessus
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent value and a durable reliable pump. Using it for draining and filling aquariums both saltwater and freshwater. Lots of power. No issues

Advantages: Durable and reliable, quiet operation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 22, 2020
This is a fantastic product! It is actually too strong for my tank so I have to keep it running low or I would have white caps and corals rolling across the tank!

Advantages: Small for the power it puts out
lots of functions and controls
price is really good for what you get

Disadvantages: better description of the tank size they are good for
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Curtis Delottinville about  Maxspect Gyre XF350 Single Pump Package:
Jan 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good flow, hopefully quality has improved but why is this not apex compatible yet? Bought the icv6 too hoping they made that an option but NOPE. Seriously?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 22, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've had one unit for 5 years now with no issues. I've bought a second unit and just started running it a few weeks ago with no issues. For auto top-off, Tunze is the leader.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Arshad Rahman about  Tunze Care Magnet Long Algae Cleaner:
Jan 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
By far the best product for this job. Period. I already own a strong, and was looking to add a 2nd one. Based on the recommendation of a reviewer on the strong page of magnet strength being equivalent, I opted to go with the long instead. After all, why pay more if there's no noticeable difference?

My experience has been very different in that there is a significant difference in the power of the magnets between these two.

Perhaps this difference in experience comes from the thickness of the glass but on my reefer 450 front glass (15mm), there's no question that the strong is considerably more powerful and worth the additional $$$.

Having said that, fresh blades make an even bigger difference. The long with new blade was better than strong with old blade -- so make sure you replace them with a fresh set every now and then. Not sure how often that should be -- my current one had been in use for approx 2 years. I kept them clean so didn't think they were worn, but they clearly were.

Advantages: The best option

Disadvantages: Pricey
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Arshad Rahman about  Tunze Care Magnet Strong Algae Cleaner:
Jan 19, 2020
By far the best product for this job. Period. I already own a strong, and was looking to add a 2nd one. Based on the recommendation above, I opted to go with the long instead. After all, why pay more if there's no noticeable difference? My experience has been very different in that there is a significant delta between the two.

Perhaps the difference in experience depends on the thickness of the glass but on my reefer 450 front glass (15mm), there's no question that the strong is considerably more powerful and worth the additional $$$.

Having said that, fresh blades make an even bigger difference. The long with new blade was better than strong with old blade -- so make sure you replace them with a fresh set every now and then. Not sure how often that should be -- my current one had been in use for approx 2 years. I kept them clean so didn't think they were worn, but they clearly were.

Advantages: Best option available.

Disadvantages: Expensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Two spot Tang loves it.

Advantages: Not too expensive.

Disadvantages: Honestly I find the best way to produce the least waste for one or two grazers is to cut a sheet into 2x3"pieces and elastic band that to a rock. Algae clips and pouches don't seem to work well for bristletooth tangs. Just end up with algae floating all over the tank. I use this method about once a week to supplement what the tang is scrapping off the rock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This works for refractometers!

Advantages: Allows calibration of your refractometer.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Will open most reef keepers eyes as to their actual PO4 level. The color indicating kits are just too subjective to be read accurately.

Advantages: Works if you follow the instructions and the results are repeatable and pretty accurate after double checking with a much more expensive colorimeter.

Disadvantages: Like most water tests they are pricey when used regularily and you have to purchase replacement reagents right away because the tester only comes with 6 pouches.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jack Bell about  SeaChem Marine PH Buffer - 500 G:
Jan 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this to buffer my RO/DI make up water which has a very low ph of 5.8ish. This drags down the tank ph so 1/2 teaspoon per 5 gallons keeps the tank ph between 8.1-8.2

Advantages: Effective at pretty low dose. Dissolves well. Cost effective in the larger sizes.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You get what you pay for. This float is a pile of junk. It will not even stop the flow off of an RODI unit.

@ Andrew. We have sold well over 1000 of these and none have failed as you describe. Please contact us and we will figure out what is going on

Disadvantages: Will not stop the flow of an RODI 1/4” no matter how low I set the float or add styrofoam to increase float pressure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It seems to do as claimed. Fills your RODI and turns off when the water level reaches the sensor. So far so good. This is replacing a Barrel Tender V2 that has started to fail.

Disadvantages: No way to have it re-fill the barrel automatically. However it does re-fill on power up so I am using an external timer to power it on for several hours every 10 days or so.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates