Coral Box D300 Plus DC Skimmer - 90G

Coral Box D300 Plus DC Skimmer - 90G
 
(7 reviews)  

5 stars
 4 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
7 results found
Show results 1 - 7
Ted Reading
May 1, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works grate Have one in a display tank and one in a frag tank Pulls very good and I’m happy with them both

Advantages: Awesome unit for the price
Came super fast


Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Royle
Mar 16, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like the skimmer. Easy to operate the controllable pump is a real plus for me. I'm running it on a 200 litre system. It seems to be sized good for my tank. Only issue I had and I still don't know what caused it is when I first started it up it made a real LOUD whining sound. I ended up taking it out and and reassembling it and it's been fine since. Took the better part of a week to break it in. I didn't clean it though so the break in could be my fault. It is now running with the water valve almost full open and the pump controlled at 75% or so. The skim mate is a little wet and I will play with it to get it drier.

Advantages: Quiet operation, controllable DC pump, auto shutoff for high level in the collection cup (saves you buying one) and the cost was very competitive.

Disadvantages: None really so far, although it is not the easiest skimmer to take apart when you have to clean the pump.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mike malcho
Feb 4, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works well pulling out lots of stuff. Very quiet.

Advantages: Works well for a lower price skimmer.

Disadvantages: Collection cup is very hard to remove.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave Bower
Jul 28, 2020
First - thankful for Youtube....this is your classic, why even PUT instructions in the box.

Its a beast of a skimmer - no doubt. Control box allows you to adjust the speed. When I first started it, was silent. Ran into issues and had to reboot it, no so silent anymore. Its a GREAT skimmer, for the price - no doubt.

Mine, unfortunately came with one of the screw holes on the wrong side. There is a 3rd screw, to hold the little air cup - they drilled the hole on the wrong side of where it is supposed to be, meaning I had to make adjustments.

All in all - its appears to be a great value. Few minor annoyances, but nothing that would keep my from purchasing again.

Advantages: -PRICE
-Size (decent footprint - not super tall)
-Only needs 7" to 9" of water
-DURABLE - looks very well put together, material wise. Thick plastic.

Disadvantages: -Not easy to set, initially. The plastic screw/window for flow....is a pain. The door that the plastic screw is supposed to raise and lower, doesn't very well. Very frustrating.
-Intially, pump was silent and working well, but adjustments left it rumbling (hope as it breaks it, noise dies down)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Bertrand
May 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Vraiment un bel écumeur, il est simple à assembler, vraiment silencieux et efficace, il c'est mis à écumer après seulement 8 jours dans un bac neuf!, seul petit point, les vis en acrylique pour assembler le fond sont vraiment fragiles, j'en ai endommager une dès l'assemblage mais Coral Box m'en a envoyer rapidement en échange. Je l'aime beaucoup et il est abordable et efficace!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Brown
Sep 20, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This little thing is amazing!
Unboxed it about an hour ago, put it all together and put it in my sump. Believe this or not there is skimate churning as we speak!! This is a big deal for me because for 2 years i have run a Deltec MC500 and have NEVER managed to get it to tune right. This little baby tuned right up and we are off to the races. I am sure as it breaks in i will have to fiddle with it some more but for the here and now i am thoroughly impressed

Advantages: -Excellent Build Quality
-P R I C E
-Over flow Pump shut off
-Easily Tune-able
-Compact Size
-DC Pump running at 10W

Disadvantages: Uh.... i didn't own it 2 years ago??
Ill update if/when i find any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gheorghe Dumitrescu
Jul 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent skimmer for the money .

Advantages: DC controllable pump
Quiet
water level switch


Disadvantages: not a space saver for smaller sumps
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!
Gift certificates