Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
896 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Greg Brown about  Eshopps Curve Refugium Light:
Oct 9, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice compact light. Fits/Installs the Eshopps sump perfectly. Well designed to accommodate a confined space, After 30 days, so far so good.

Advantages: Very bright, easy installation and actually has a attractive sleek design.

Disadvantages: For the price it would have been better served with a built-in timer. Securing bolt-A hand tighten type butterfly plastic bolt would have been better as the plastic Phillips screw head won't survive long if there's a need for active/frequent removal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Baier about  Salifert Magnesium (Mg) Test kit:
Oct 9, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Simple to use and fast. Tested against an external standard and was within limits
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the best things i have bought for my tank. Makes feeding time a lot of fun to watch you get to see the pecking order of your fish.

Advantages: Can be used so many different ways.
Reliable make.

Disadvantages: Not having one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael gray about  Eheim Feed Air Automatic Feeder:
Oct 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
great product,
cheap price
100% happy with it

Advantages: Quiet and reliable
Easy set up

Disadvantages: The hole is to large for a saltwater aquarium. but that is a easy fix super glued a small piece of tubing to block half the hole.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product, way better then any turkey baster

Advantages: works very well, can keep the tubes really clean if you work the tube up in down in ro/di water after each use.


Disadvantages: Had to cut the tip so frozen foods could fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far I really like these pumps. Do what I want them to do.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jean francois brette about  Salifert Calcium (Ca) Test kit:
Oct 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
test tres fiable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
tres precis et facile a utiliser
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
tres precis et facile a utiliser
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jean francois brette about  Red Sea Magnesium Pro Test - Reagent Refill kit:
Oct 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
tres bon test facile a utiliser
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
justin thibodeau about  Flipper Aquarium Algae Magnet Cleaner:
Oct 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
4.5 stars.

Advantages: cleans the glass well. Flips super easy. Cleans the three sides of my 90 gallon in about 1 min

Disadvantages: grip can be hard to hold onto as it is low profile. However that can also be a plus because its less of an eye sore. Not a huge deal.

The price is high for what it is
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jacqueline Argenton about  Danner mag-drive mag 7 impeller:
Oct 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am very pleased with the quick response I receive to my questions from reef supplies.ca.

Advantages: This product was reasonably priced, and it arrived in good time and good order.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
the gold standard

Advantages: quiet, no cords in the water, fantastic flow, programmable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
nice rack but outrageously priced considering it’s just plastic with some holes

Advantages: strong magnet, expandable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 2, 2018
Excellent value for the price. Does a great job on medium sized (45 gallon) tank.

Advantages: Compact size and great pump.

Disadvantages: Not easy to clean.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 2, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
awesome pump, great value for the price, controller is not the greatest but overall great pump. the blue colour make it it blends in very nicely in the tank , hardly noticeable, will buy again if i need a new pump.. i use it at 20% in the morning in my 40 gal and it is plenty!!! at night i put it to 50% when my softies are closed


Advantages: price
functionality
quite
programability


Disadvantages: controller is dated...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
All disk werein good shape easy to glue frags to so they can grow out

Advantages: Bigger then a standard frag plug for grow out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy Boldt about  Aquaforest Calcium Test Pro:
Oct 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Similar to other testing kits that I have used and found this one simple and accurate.

Advantages: Straight forward instructions. Reagents mixed well and quickly.

Disadvantages: Instruction sheet print was very small and not waterproof.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I reviewed this system previously and it is by far the best I have ever come across. The system is very effective, the parts are robust, and everything is easy to change.

Advantages: Very strong and durable. Extremely simple to change out.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works very well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works good.

Advantages: Simple, customizable, it works!!

Disadvantages: Weak but functional pump
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Price is good, but programming is a pain, it is huge, poorly built and there seems to be no provisions to hang the damn thing.

Advantages: + Price
+ Accurate
+Spare rollers are included

Disadvantages: - Hard to program. Say you want to add 10 liters evenly throughout the day. Instead of just putting this parameter (like on LiterMeter3), you have to set number of doses, and then program time and amount of each dose.
- Chinese built quality - box seem to be cut out with an axe
-IT IS HUGE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Qwerty about  Poly Filter 4 x 8:
Sep 26, 2018
Removes ammonia nitrite nitrates and heavy metals great results great for small skimmerless tanks YouTube for more info
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far this has been an a adequate test kit, the calcium reads a slight bit higher than the few other kits that I'd used in the past, though it's not outside of the acceptable parameters.

The titrilator makes adding the titrant much easier than simply holding the bottle in one hand and the syring in another.

Advantages: Ease of use.

Low cost.

Disadvantages: The calcium reads slightly high.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Devin Montreuil about  Hydor Smart Level Control ATO System:
Sep 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not a good product, does not config well doesn't work most of the time, I will need to return it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates