Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
923 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Nov 13, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product, have always liked Tunze quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good doser for your money! I would recommend this doser to anyone very easy set-up and very precise. I was worried about the wifi being the only programmer but it works as it should. Dont forget to buy all you products from reef supplies!!

Advantages: Small and compact
Well built

Disadvantages: have to get extra tubing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great skimmer but not perfect. I did a lot of research and read many product reviews before I bought this one. This is probably the best in sump skimmer you can buy for IM nuvo tank. I might try the new IM DC skimmer once it is released.

Advantages: 1. perfect size for IM nuvo tank. I have a nuvo 20.
2. Great skimming.
3. Pump is silent.

Disadvantages: 1. Magnet is not strong enough. The skimmer slowly slides down overtime, which will affect the bubble amount. You will have to do some trick to fix this.
2. Still noisy. I guess this has to do with its open chamber design. Most of the noise is from generating bubbles, not pump.
3. Rubber seal/fitting on pump to body connection and collection cup to body connection is too loose.

3 Things I recommend if they want to improve: change to a DC pump, better noise and cost reduction. Tighter fitting. Close and reduce the size of chamber.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
With this I can rest assured that the probes of my Apex are no longer just dangling around in the sump.

Advantages: It has a strong magnet and the securing screws are sturdy. Also, the price is right, compared to the actual Neptune probe holder.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jordan Parker about  AquaticLife 36" T5HO LED Hybrid - 4x39W:
Nov 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a nice light fixture, it's sleek and does everything is supposed to.

Advantages: Slim, stays cool, and it's very sturdy.

Disadvantages: I was a bit disappointed that the cables are on opposite corners from one another on both sides, however with some time I modified the wiring to be on one plug.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far I haven't had any real issues with the controller, when I'd first set it up the base unit didn't power on with the aquabus cable, so I used a 12v power supply that I had laying around. I haven't tried with another aquabus as it works fine the way it is, though I am sure it was just a faulty aquabus as everything else responds properly.

It was very easy to set up and I like all of the features that came with it. I'm still in the learning process of figuring out how everything works and tapping into its full potential.

Advantages: It's relatively easy to use and there are tons of users willing to help out. The customer service is also quick to reply and very helpful.

Disadvantages: I was very surprised to see that the full set did not come with a probe holder. I would have thought for over $1,100 all said and done that they could at least include a $30 probe holder.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A great product that every aquarium needs.I have found that Reef Supplies is very price competitive

Advantages: A quick way to neutralize your tap water
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been utilizing this product for a number of years and it is reducing my phosphates and nitrates . A great great product

Advantages: Reef Supplies has the best prices in Canada for this product

Disadvantages: An expensive product that appears to be increasing regularly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great skimmer. Small and compact but very powerful. Great product for the price.

Advantages: Small and compact
Sicce powerful pump

Disadvantages: Non threaded collection cup
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt Bancroft about  Boyd Chemiclean Red Slime Remover (2g):
Nov 2, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can't say enough good things about this product . I had been battling with green cyano for well over 6 months and I tried everything. All my prameters were in check so I tried more frequent water changes while siphoning out all of it but it just kept coming back . Less frequent feedings , different types of to water ,. Increased flow . It lets came back about 2 days later. Not even 24 hrs after i used this product it was completely gone . I don't mean big chunks floating around my tank for letting to scoop out . I mean gone! Amazing product.

Advantages: Extremely easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 2, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
these are the ones I use all the time for my 180 GPD Spectrapure

Advantages: easy to replace, longevity
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jean francois brette about  Seachem Phosguard 1L:
Nov 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
enleve tres bien le phosphate

Advantages: enleve phosphate utilise dans filtre eihem

Disadvantages: aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 30, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super high quality kit that is relatively easy to install, and works as it should. Would definitely buy again. I used this kit to build myself a t5/led hybrid.

Advantages: High quality parts

Disadvantages: A bit pricey considering what can be had on amazon, but the amazon stuff isn’t designed for aquarium use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Bromell about  Flipper NANO Magnet Cleaner:
Oct 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has to be the best glass cleaner ever invented.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heather Wellock about  Tunze Comline 9001 Nano Skimmer:
Oct 28, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very easy set up, install and use

Advantages: Small for enough for nano tank, basically plug n play.

Disadvantages: Haven't had it long enough to comment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2018
I’ve been waiting for this since since it was announced during Q2. Like all AI products, this is another functioning piece of art. Connection to myAI took all but a few seconds with the new Bluetooth connection. Setting up the pump is extremely easy and quick with the app. Had the opportunity to compare this pump with a competitors with the same gph rating. The results were not even close. The Nero 5 moved a significant more volume of water over a 4’ tank. The flow is suddle and wide because of the impeller design. The pump is currently setup in my Nuvo20 at 25%. The app lets you dial in how much flow the pump is producing (you can see the actual gph using the app). Corals are already looking better and happier with this pump. Being able to adjust the pump in its magnet nest is also a big plus. Highly recommend for any tank.

Advantages: Thin profile
High flow
Wide and dispersed flow pattern
Extremely easy setup
Suitable for a wide range of tanks
Adjustable pump nest
Long cables for many installation options


Disadvantages: Wire is in the tank
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaren Bourke about  Neptune Apex Leak Detection Kit - LDK:
Oct 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rating three stars because your better off buying the atk - auto top off kit which comes with the fmm and then adding the 2 leak detection probes. You cannot buy the atk without the fmm which is where the bulk of the price comes from, where as the probes are ~$40 ea. Other than that the probes are extremely sensitive and works as described.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hard to find black 1/4" tubing for my dosing pump, of course reefsupplies carries it! Going for a clean look with an open stand so needed black for everything.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best magnet to keep glass clean. Doesn't scratch glass, can comfortably get in close to the sand bed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaren Bourke about  Neptune Magnetic Probe Rack - MPR:
Oct 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Clean and simple, holds the oversized neptune temp probe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best coral glue out there. I have tried them all and by far this one is the easiest to work with.

Advantages: Thick
Cures Fast
Easy To Apply Underwater
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Was always 6 degrees higher. Once you know its not so bad but didn't even last a year

Advantages: Easy reading out of the water

Disadvantages: Not accurate and doesn't last
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
As I hope
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect size for our nano 13.5. Great motion. Harder to program than expected and you have to sit right beside it to connect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon-Pierre Laliberté about  Two Little Fishies Media Reactor – Phosban 150:
Oct 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Work very fine!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Branconnier about  Cobalt Neo-Therm Heater - 150W:
Oct 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Died after 8 months of use. Cobalt did send me a new one under warrenty... If it wasn't for my Apex, it would have cooked my tank while I was at work. This is the second cobalt to become "stuck" on the max setting in my tank. It was fully submerged, upright positon as well. Won't be buying again.

Advantages: Looks nice
Hold temperature really well

Disadvantages: Not reliable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect high quality dosing container that looks great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaren Bourke about  Neptune Apex COR 20 Return Pump:
Oct 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ultra silent and outputs crazy flow with ability to be run standalone without an apex controller. With the apex you get many programming options and schedules that adjust flow throughout the day.

Advantages: Quiet
Slip fittings for pvc 3/4" 1" 1.5"
Apex controllable
Standalone controllable
High quality
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This seems like a good source of carbon, it rinses with minimal dust and doesn't seem to create any with the movement in my reactor.

Advantages: Affordable and dust free.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It does what it's advertised to do. It's been pulling down my P04 nicely for a month now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I boght two of these, one for carbon, one for GFO. So far this has been a great reactor. I went against the grain with my install, bonding threaded connections onto the hose barbs to hard pipe them into the system.

As far as the leaking or tight cap goes, I've yet to see an issue with this. Just be sure to clear any debris frpm the o-ring and don't over tighten it.

Advantages: Affordable, compact, and effective.

Disadvantages: Removable hose barbs from the lids would be nice to expand install options.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
like they say these pumps are the gold standard, I couldn’t be more happy.

Advantages: quiet, no cords in DT
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Powerheads
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great light! I have used t5 lights since starting this hobby 6 years ago and made the switch to the evergrow led a month ago and I am so happy with them. My coral is doing great. Easy set up. Looks awesome and sleek. The remote control is fun to tweak the lights to your liking. I love the 6 different channels and setting all the different color lights on custom settings. I would recommend these. Affordable and don't disappoint.

Advantages: Beautiful look

Disadvantages: The remote is a bit hard to get at first. I had to watch a YouTube video on how to operate it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cliff Mccauley about  SEACHEM REEF GLUE - 20gr:
Oct 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this glue! It only holds well but when you put the cap back on it stays sealed!! No more wasted; half used tubes of glue
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates