Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
868 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Sep 1, 2018
Best pumps on the market

Advantages: Controllability
No heat transfer
Ease of maintenance
Solid service


Disadvantages: Price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 30, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
perfect to keep those critters wet !!!

Advantages: easy build straight forward process

Disadvantages: need a small handle attachment for easy access into the top of the Aquarium
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Chiasson about  Neptune ApexEL:
Aug 30, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This controller is what i waited for ...it keeps my system rock solid !!! I like the option of adding(at a later date) the probes that are included in the full blown APEX but think that some of the features the full blown APEX has are not necessary (at least for me)

Advantages: easy to program , if not tech savvy this unit has built in programming ...no coding needed .
support out the ying yang
Great Price (big bang for the buck)

Disadvantages: none so far this thing rocks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 24, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This doser is easy to operate and is very accurate.

Advantages: This pump makes dosing Alkalinity and Calcium easy each day because of it’s automation.

Disadvantages: The calibration is a little quirky. But once you understand how it works it becomes easy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great little pump but unfortunately for my setup it’s to much flow I thought it would turn down way more then what it does . I thought being dc I would get more control out of the pump

Advantages: Works good and nice and silent

Disadvantages: With it would turn down more then what it does
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
works well holding rockscape together

Advantages: simple to mix, many applications, very hard when cured.
Accepts texturing easily


Disadvantages: Messy, color can be quite extreme in the tank making it fairly obvious to the eye.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
two in the package as shown

Advantages: fits perfectly in aquamax reactor

Disadvantages: pricey for what they are
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Definitely not what I was expecting compared to the package. Marinepure balls are mishapen not perfect spheres. However its going in my sump so as long as it does its job, thats all that matters.

Advantages: convenient size for tucking in overflow boxes, tight sumps or transfering to new tanks for beneficial bacteria
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It does come with its own measuring cylinder for calibration. Extremely easy calibration and precise dosing. Best dosing pump you can get.

Advantages: small.
easy wifi connection via app
easy schedule dosing.
precise

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jean francois brette about  Octopus Aquatrance 2000 pinwheel Impeller:
Aug 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Comme la neuve très bien

Advantages: Exactement comme original
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exactly the same as BRS branded ROX 0.8
This is some of the cleanest carbon out there. Minimal rinsing required, water is quickly polished. I have some large large leather corals but still do have sps in my tank so I primarily use this product to keep the water clear of those and less as a polisher but it does that job well too.

Advantages: Very clean.

Disadvantages: Does take a little bit to get water logged and will initially float in reactor. Can be tricky to rinse but it is far less dirty then lower grade carbon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Kwon about  Coral RX Coral Dip - 8oz:
Aug 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best commercially available dip imo.

Advantages: It kills most pests while still being easy on corals.

Disadvantages: It does not kill everything.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
All my fish seem to love this product (Tangs, royal gramma, chromis, clownfish, hawkfish). I generally prefer to feed a mostly frozen food based diet but for dry food this stuff is interesting. It's very moist and feels and smells fresher then a lot of other pelleted food. I would buy it again, but probably not for a while as I do try and mix it up. There are lots of other vitalis varieties and based on my experience with this product I would be open to trying any of them.

Advantages: Seems fresher then a lot of other dry foods. All fish I have will eat it.

Disadvantages: It is still a dry food that is not as fresh as frozen.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Chiasson about  Bubble Magus Curve7 Cone Skimmer:
Aug 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought this skimmer for a new build, THIS THING IS DEAD QUIET !! Best bang for the buck hands down!

Advantages: Very quiet , ease of cleaning, breaks down easy and straightforward re-assembling

Disadvantages: None that i have found very happy with this purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 18, 2018
Purchased three of these pumps (1 spare) absolutely love these, the water movement is fantastically random little noisy at first but quiet down quite nicely .

Advantages: small profile in the tank, almost disappears on the black background.
very powerful pumps


Disadvantages: little involved to clean , but a small price to pay for this pump performance
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kirill Filippov about  Omega One Veggie Rounds - 8.1oz:
Aug 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Price is good and quality is good. However, pay attention, the diameter of these pallets is 14 mm. Are these for sharks? I had to grind them to make them usable.

Advantages: price, quality

Disadvantages: Too big to be really usable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've purchased three pumps now because they are manufactured by the company I trust and are half the price of their other pumps I've been using. However, most of them have a bit of salt/rust mist coming from the impeller seal within month. Some worse than others. Some even developed grinding noises. I've sent one back to the manufacturer and they said it was running dry and hence warranty is void. It is impossible with my setup. Just as reference, previous pumps worked for almost 10 years. These ones average a year. Otherwise pump is ok, quiet and powerful. Just be ready to replace one every year.

Advantages: Price

Disadvantages: Lower built quality, unreliable warranty service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 14, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
i was replacing my Hydor 2150 gph powrheads and was lookimngfor something reasonable. I am very satisfied the power is incredible i have a 4' 120 gallon

Advantages: very powerful, completely silent,contollable

Disadvantages: none yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 14, 2018
AMAZING reactor! Went with this model because of the larger body. The foam holders are a nice touch. Nicely crafted.

Advantages: Wider body
Great craftsmanship
Thick acrylic

Disadvantages: Metric size connectors
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis Cartier about  5G food grade container:
Aug 13, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really nice, sturdy dosing container. My biggest concerns were with piping options. So here is the low down on your options. The cap has a 1/2" NPT female thread in a recess in the center. So you can thread 1/2" male fittings into the cap, then drill a hole (in the recess) to allow access to the internals. There is also a venting hole. I am not sure what it is threaded with (either some unusual size or perhaps 3/8"). The hole in the vent nipple is slightly smaller than 1/4", so I plan to widen it slightly to 1/4" to a llow an RODI line to be snug, and then install a check valve as an air lock.

Advantages: Sturdy. Sensible connectivity options as default.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are perfect for dose lines keeps them neat and tidy

Advantages: makes the sump area tidy looking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bon produit, la puissance est au rendez vous.
Je l’ai depuis moins d’un an, pas de problème avec les coraux mous.

Advantages: Simple d’utilisation. Belle finition.

Disadvantages: Pas de contrôleur sur la rampe en elle même. Pas d’instruction en français
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The image is not the same for what you're getting, controller is totally different, but in a good way! nice back lit, easy to read screen 'must be the newest version?"

Advantages: WOW! first off, its silent! I was worried from things I read on the internet, I guess they fixed it with this new verison, because it is silent for me! The flow in my tank has changed in such an amazing way! So far I am LOVING this gyre in my 36x12x12 tank!

Disadvantages: None at all!
Thanks Reef Supplies for a speedy dispatch as always!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This test kit is much easier to read and more accurate than the 2 others I used.

Advantages: easy to read and highly accurate.

Disadvantages: Length of time for a NO3 test
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates