Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
958 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Jan 8, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works like a charm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 8, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This skimmer is amazing, extremely quiet, pulls so much gunk out of the tank. Build quality is fantastic, break in was very quick as well. Thumbs up.

Advantages: quiet, efficient, small size

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 8, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It’s a bit intimidating to assemble at first, but there are videos online of others doing it that helped. Works perfectly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2019
It works well and is easy to setup and program. But the irritating wine the comes from the pump is terrible. Its been a year and the wine persists. Thought it might be a break in period, as the winning noise comes and goes. Will be replacing it with a different wave maker.

Advantages: Provides good water movement and is easy to adjust for tank size and needs.

Disadvantages: The annoying wine it puts out everytime it ramps up. Loud enough to hear it the next floor up in my house. Can't wait to get it out of my tank. Will never buy this product again and recommend spending your money on a different brand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaren Bourke about  Ceramic Frag Plugs - 50 plugs:
Jan 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good quality with enough weight and long enough stem to keep corals upright in eggcrate under high flow.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The motor is too noisy for constant use, however I have it set on my apex to run every hour for 30 seconds using command:

osc 000:00/000:30/059:30

My skimmer is now a lot easier to keep clean and I can run a dryer skimmate with less maintenance. Also it has increased the efficiency of skimmate in the cup.

Advantages: Great build quality
More effective skimming with less maintenance
Skimmer neck stays spotless with 30 seconds of runtime per hour

Disadvantages: Motor gears are noisy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 2, 2019
Test kit works well and is perect for our needs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 2, 2019
This supplier is excellent and the test kit is perfect for our needs.

Advantages: Easy to use and works well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George seaman about  Eheim (Ebo) Jager 300W Heater (20 inch):
Jan 2, 2019
good heater good price

Advantages: der is still no great heater on d market today such a neglect from d companies dat make dem wen yu concider its d most important item for stability

Disadvantages: dialing in gets very stiff ater a year or2 bur des is +OR- 2 degrees after b r s review
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George seaman about  Red Sea Phosphate Pro Test:
Jan 2, 2019
better accuracy matches extremely close wit hanna test kit

Advantages: 100 tests very good

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 2, 2019
this silicone as others is not recomended for continuos use under d watre line but this could b for liability reasins from d manufectures

Advantages: better then d rest but a little less expensive at certain hardwerestores

Disadvantages: dont use to build a aquarium it will work if d question of liability is true
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George seaman about  Seachem Phosbond 1L:
Jan 2, 2019
to bad ingredients are interesting

Advantages: non

Disadvantages: flakes are always crushed into almost powdes poor pakaging ive tried this flakes often wit always d same results at least75% is useless use tweezers to fishout d acceptabel pieces and dump d whole contents of d container in a bowl to get some good feedabel pieces
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
christian carey about  Bubble Magus Curve A5 DC Protein Skimmer:
Jan 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
i reviewed this initially and said it performed well. and it does for hours at a time....u must constantly monitor it. it will overflow and is extremely sensitive do not buy this skimmer the price point is tempting and yes it is silent but spend a bit more dough for a better product

Advantages: silent but thats it

Disadvantages: too sensitive. constantly having to tune it after a year of being in my sump. Overflows "just because"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was pleasently supprised by this I wasn't sure what the flow rate would be like from a 1/2" line but it's still strong and in a wide fan great for creating surface ripples or directing flow into a dead spot in the tank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Work great for returns The Loc-Line products are such an easy product to use I enjoy plumbing them they make plumbing returns pain free.

Advantages: Able to flex returns for that flow in the direction you want and stay in that position.
Can split into smaller segments so you can make longer or shorter lines as needed.

Disadvantages: 6" is just not enough... I would say get an extra you can pop the segments apart I find 8" is the size I need in my tanks so I keep spare lenghts around to adjust for my needs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Work great for returns The Loc-Line products are such an easy product to use I enjoy plumbing them they make plumbing returns pain free.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got this instead of running a tank width weir I've had it running a week now and it's great I was able to plumb it as a bean-animal drain it's got great flow and easy to maintain. I loved the template provided made it so much easier to drill the holes in the tank, and the hole saw was a good quality one.

Advantages: - Easy to drill the drain hole through the glass with the provided template.
- Great flow rates
- With 3 drains from the actual plumbing box it makes a bean-animal drain easy to setup.
- it's very quiet too once you get the flows tuned in which for me only took 10-15 minutes (had to be very quiet as I sleep 10 feet away from the aquarium it's installed on).

Disadvantages: I wish Eshopps would make one that is 2 or 3 times as wide as this one for larger tanks but that's a small disadvantage in my book.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got these to replace the DIY U shaped frame I made from spare acryllic. These are amazing they hold firm on the side of the sump fit the socks that I got from Reef Supplies and do that very well. The way they are constructed they make it easy to do sock changes.

Advantages: Well Built and functional.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great socks these socks are for use in my sump. Though I've only started using these ones from Reef Supplies they are of better quality than the ones I've gotten from other fish stores. They feel like they will hold up longer than the competitors socks.

Advantages: Heavier material
Rigid
Fine Micron mesh is great for pre-filtering in a Sump.


Disadvantages: None I've found yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 28, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Had since October 2018. 2.5 months.
Stay away. Read other reviews on Google.

@Angela, stay away because of other google reviews? We have sold 100's and have yet to have any returns. I think you have been reading reviews on the digital version that we do not sell.

Also, we have not received any warranty request emails from you nor have we heard from you since you bought this. I assume your unit is working well/
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice clean pieces. Arrived in specified time 。
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don’t know why I waited so long before I buy it! So worth it

Advantages: Easy
Fast
Reliable


Disadvantages: Pricy refills
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This replaced an vertex omega 180i on my 90 gallon reef, which I thought was a little too big. This started skimming after 24 hours. So far loving it the variable speed control pump is awesome. Build quality is phenomenal. Dead quiet as well. If your on the fence do not hesitate. Worth every penny so far and when on sale, we’ll go for it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Barillaro about  Ecotech Marine Radion Diffuser - XR15:
Dec 23, 2018
They made few colors pop but more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Conforme
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fonctionne très bien
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
M. Graham Aqua Tech about  Eshopps Float Valve Auto-Top:
Dec 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very versatile float valve.

Advantages: Simple to use. Strong and easy to adjust.

Disadvantages: I find the opening a little small for high flow.
If it is connected to a 90gpd ro unit, you may not get 100% flow out of it. You may need to connect two together using a ‘t’.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Irene Farrow about  Aqua Illumination Prime HD Marine:
Dec 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We only use AI lighting now and have this on 3 tanks. I'm happy with the Prime as well.

Advantages: The light works well.

Disadvantages: As mentioned below, a stand should come with the lighting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this seems to have worked for me. I did a double dose for a full two weeks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim McAsey about  10" Fish Net:
Dec 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is a nice soft net

Disadvantages: lots of resistance with water so unable to move quickly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim McAsey about  Collapsible Fish Trap - Large:
Dec 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
works great to move my fish to quarantine/hospital tank

Disadvantages: the hanger only fits rimless tanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this heater is very reliable, protected from damaging. my second one for another tank

Advantages: reliable, reasonably priced
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic addition to my apex system and great doing business with reef supplies! They applied Apex discount to prepurchased item.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This bulkhead seems to be of good quality. But after inserting the hoses it leaked a small drip constantly after re trying with new hose and re cutting the end and flipping it around nothing worked. I set the hose in epoxy to stop the leak. This is the only 1/4" fitting that has ever leaked.

Advantages: Nice quality. Stainless nut is great and tightens down very well

Disadvantages: Leaks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Martin Lapierre / Plantules des Cantons about  Apogee SQ-420 Smart Quantum Sensor | USB Output:
Dec 20, 2018
Fut la manière la plus abordable / rapide d`obtenir ce "par meter" chez un marchand Canadien..
Parfait pour mettre à niveau notre éclairage pour une luminosité optimale selon différents cultivars.

Advantages: Se branche au laptop
Logiciel très facile d`utilisation
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates