Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
993 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Feb 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
perfect for sumps. helps in good hold of bio bacteria.. have been using it on my sump in combination with the bio balls.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works good. have setup on my QT for Tangs and has a great flow
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome product. Have been using myself over 7 years and bought two more additional tanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This stuff works great and as stated you can reheat and reuse.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic skimmer. I had constant issues with the pump in my old "cheap" jebao based one (bad controller, then bad pump) so decided to replace it with something better. This thing skims like crazy and is whisper quiet. I love the fact that you can quickly take it apart for cleaning, you are far more likely to when it only takes a few seconds!

The way the cup detaches is fantastic as well, I used to spill mine all the time trying to get it off ( I skim a bit on the wet side) but no more.



Disadvantages: Silencer is built into the ring where the cup attaches. If you wanted to run an external line or a scrubber, you would need a separate silencer (or none)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very nice kit and looks great on a Reefer 170. The fact that it comes with the items needed to go around the overflow box is a huge plus and the branded hanging clips are a nice touch.

Only downside I can see is that these need to be cut to fit your tank (to within fractions of an inch). Make sure you have the tools to cut aluminum! You get lots of material though and enough screen to do this like 3 times over for some reason...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Denis Bissonnette about  Boyd Chemi-Pure Elite 6.5oz:
Feb 8, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent and fast delivery and well packaged

Advantages: Product is has expected. Cleary made a huge different, my water is clear. Definitely recommend this products

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 8, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got the coralbox running for few weeks on on must say I'm very impressed with it. The controĺler is easy to use and love the usb connection incase of power failure you could hook it up to a battery backup. I have it set for biocube 32 and i had to lower the setting

Advantages: _Controller
-Usb
_reversible power
Lots of power

Disadvantages: A bit noisy but not a deal breaker
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George seaman about  Danner mag-drive 24 impeller:
Feb 8, 2019
very good impeller just hold it very tight wen inserting the magnets are very stiong and if the impeller slips out of yur grasp you have a good chance of breaking the ceramic shat

Advantages: ceramic shaft its the best never rust or wears out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 6, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very easy to use.The refills are inexpensive. Takes the guess work out of testing. Love it.Thanks reef supplies.

Advantages: Very fast results.

Disadvantages: Can't find any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Juszel about  IceCap ATO - Auto Top Off:
Feb 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Unit has been operating for approx 7 months without any issues. Happy with the purchase
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
solidly built pump and very quiet

Advantages: quiet and easy to clean
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Juszel about  Cobalt Neo-Therm Heater - 100W:
Feb 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Heater has been operating for about 8 months without any issues. Very pleased with it.

Advantages: Slim profile and easy to adjust
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sturdy built.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not too bad; meets my needs and allows me to do the things I want

Advantages: Excellent control over smaller number of outlets (didn't need a EB8)

Disadvantages: Pricey
Not as integrated as EB8
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not impressed with the adapter...with BPSS threads, there should have been union with o rings and a flat joint, not a sloped NPT style thread. Leaked with paste sealant, worked with teflon tape ... counter intuitive.

Advantages: Cool and informative data for monitoring flow

Disadvantages: Leak prone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2019
It was a replacement part for my Innovative Marine reactor.The cord that goes into the motor housing split and exposed the wires.The ground wire was totally broke.Stuff happens.I would still highly recommend Innovative Marine products.Karl.

Advantages: Very good pump.

Disadvantages: Use a cord that can withstand the corrosion of salt. Neoprene rubber should be used even if it cost more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2019
One of my coral box QP-9s broke do to water damage. I saw this one so I purchased it. Works amazing! Almost too powerful, I keep it at about 60% in my 180 gallon. I definitely recommend this for 6 feet tanks otherwise your fish will be blown away and spinning around in the tank.

Advantages: Powerful
Controller is easy to use
Different modes to change flow
Easy to clean (take apart)


Disadvantages: I find it a bit large in size(takes up more space then my older one) but this isn’t really a disadvantage more a preference.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I find this ATO to be very reliable. I just replaced mine that I had for several years. I also like the redundancy of having two water level sensors. If one fails the second will prevent your sump from overflowing.

Advantages: Reliability and redundancy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works great took a couple days to figure out where it’s best Hightower was but now it’s working fine.

Disadvantages: Wish it had a bigger collection cup have to dump it every three days
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Always great results with Red Sea

Advantages: Great instructions
Easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 28, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great wavemaker. For the amount of flow it puts out, the price is very reasonable. I will highly recommend this product. I was surprised to see the 3000 gph flow from this small form factor.

Advantages: easy installation
easy control from app

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 28, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the best investment I have done for my reef tank. It does work and my nitrite are controlled by dialing a valve. Great tool.

Advantages: Easy to set up
Very low maintenance
Getting low nitrite

Disadvantages: Costly
The instructions are not really clear. I had to go online and search for pictures and videos to have a better idea.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
really happy with product

Advantages: was easy to set up
a lot nicer than filter socks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Wirsta about  Aqua Illumination Prime HD Marine:
Jan 22, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are great lights.

Advantages: Easy to set up, look very nice on the corals.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Wirsta about  Coral Box D500+ DC Skimmer - 150G:
Jan 22, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Skimmer, quiet and fits great in my sump.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 22, 2019
This is a fairly pricey toy, but so far one of the better toys I've ever bought. I'm very happy with it, makes testing so easy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 22, 2019
First build using dry rock, a pretty good selection of pieces in the 50lb ordered. One piece broken which would have been a really nice piece, but hey, how well can you pack rock :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard Isabel about  Tunze osmolator NANO 3152 - auto top off:
Jan 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Très bon produit fonctionne très bien pompe silencieuse.

Advantages: Qualité prix

Disadvantages: Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 21, 2019
works well.

Advantages: Always pleased with the quantity of Tunze products.

Disadvantages: There was a few minutes of setup required with the instruction manual.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Doug Parcey about  ATI Purple Plus T5 - 48″ – 54w:
Jan 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bulb did not work, email I sent did not get respond to

@Doug, I assumed you emailed ATI and not us? Please email us with your order ID
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George seaman about  Tunze RO Water Controller 8555:
Jan 21, 2019
this unit has a shutoff at the mai water supply so as soon as suffiecent water in your sump the water shutts off at main s ther is no water laying pressure on yur r.o making yur ion exchangebeads last 3 times longer cause of this stopage of water before it gets to yur unit yu can know wen yur resin is finnished by increase of ppm on yur r.o gauge always look for resin that is mostly blue in color for longetivity

Advantages: less resin to buy and cartriges to pur chases

Disadvantages: price but it will pay off in the long run if yu are looking for a unit its the one to get just hook directly to yur sump forget about having a water reservoir to top off yur sump
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg Brown about  Reef Crystals Salt Mix - 200G Box:
Jan 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This product is consistent in all parameters & suits my reefs needs.

Advantages: I prefer the independent bags for mixing and storage as opposed to buckets.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great skimmer, assembly and installed in less than 10 min. Started collecting skim mate right away. Set to suggested water depth via instruction, set water flow & walked away.

Advantages: Small foot print with great skim results.

Disadvantages: Big $$ for a Collection cup which has no drain line. Pump cannot be secured to base plate. It should at worst, come with a adhesive tape to secure pump to base plate.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Peter McKitterick about  Marco Rock - Premium Dry Key Largo (1lbs):
Jan 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered 100lbs, came well packed with large and medium size pieces. Nice clean product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates