Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1033 results found
Show results 1 - 35
Mar 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WORKS GREAT, CALIBRATE AND SET TEMP OFFSET TO 2.2 IF YOU HAVE TEMP ATTACHED
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
GREAT FOR KEEPING CONSISTENT SALINITY
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roderick Scott about  Impeller removal for Neptune WAV pumps:
Mar 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
AVOIDS BROKEN IMPELLERS DURING CLEANING
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roderick Scott about  4 Liter Space Saver Container with Cap:
Mar 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
PERFECT TO PREMIX FOR NEPTUNE DDR AND RESERVOIR AND WAIST CONTAINER FOR THE REEFBOT
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Roderick Scott about  Neptune Magnetic Probe Rack - MPR:
Mar 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WORKS WITH NEPTUNE PRODUCTS, NOT ALL OTHER PRODUCTS DO
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good skimmer for the price

Advantages: Easy to set up and tune. Good design for a HOB skimmer.

Disadvantages: Hard to clean the skimmer cup.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 20, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This powerhead/wavemaker is good value for your money, but ONLY if you are looking for one for a nano or pico tank. Despite the amount of water it supposedly moves, I am disappointed with the very small size and performance, it doesn't move very much water in my 75 gal tank.

Please research this product carefully to ensure that it's exactly what you need as the return policy for this mail-order company is not very forgiving (not worth my while to send it back where I would have to pay for return shipping and a restocking fee).

@Brian, we 100% agree with that review. It is indeed too small for your tank, these are nano pumps that move only 1300 GPH. You should have consulted us prior and we would have recommended the larger QP-9. The same applies to the return policy, you would not have to return anything if you would have consulted us prior to buying. We are there to help. Thanks for the review.

Advantages: - Great wave patterns to maximize water movement
- Moves a lot of water for its size
- Price-point per value is pretty good considering similar major competitors

Disadvantages: - While the powerhead itself is quite quiet, it makes a high-pitched whining noise when it ramps up. Perhaps if you don't have dog-like hearing,you might be okay.
- This is really only suitable for a Pico or Nano tank, do not buy this powerhead for any larger tank, it is very, very small in form-factor and the amount of water it moves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric Vignola about  Polyplab Coral View Lens:
Mar 18, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wish I could add some pictures to show the difference in quality; I was able to step up my photo quality with these lenses

Advantages: Comes with orange; yellow and 10x magnifier

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 17, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far, this skimmer has been very easy to set up, extremely quiet - the fan on my Ecotech lighting is louder, it has very easy and fine adjustments for the air flow and water flow, and skims quite well so far.

Advantages: Super, super quiet. Very fine bubbles for pretty good skimming.
Easy set up.

Disadvantages: collection cup sticks with lock design. Important to move the cup to keep the head from getting stuck and becoming hard to remove.
Also not cheap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 14, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a space saver i din't have much room in my sump and this did the trick love it

Advantages: small foot print easy to clean and take apart

Disadvantages: Noisy during breaking in period
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 14, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Affordable pump and its a DC running this pump four about 4 months and loving it

Advantages: slime and small fits in tight spaces

Disadvantages: noise during break in period after it becomes very silent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric Morissette about  Neptune Apex ATK - Automatic Top-off Kit:
Mar 14, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hooked it up to my APEX Great add on

Advantages: easy to use and installation is very simple

Disadvantages: second safety float takes up some room.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful pieces , lots of holes , shiped with different size , i am very please with it. Bought 40 pounds.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I gave this three stars. It works quite well. But was finicky to get running smoothly as recommended.

Advantages: Small foot print
In Sump or external
Low power consumption
Never have to dose for calcium or alkalinity again.

Disadvantages: As per usual with 1/4" ball valves, they are very tough to adjust properly.
Excess Co2 was building up in the chamber all the time, and it was very hard to stop that from happening, i ended up needing a Co2 controller as well. This is fairly normal equipment when running a Calcium reactor anyways, so i wasn't crying too hard over that.
It is awkward to fill the chamber. You pretty much have to take the whole top off to do it, and then if the media pushes the tube in the wrong direction it can be hard to move it back over and line it up with the fittings.
If i was screwed for space under my tank, this unit would be ideal, but considering the headaches with set up, and the expensive price tag, i probably should have gone with a reef octopus or something else.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolute garbage. Didn’t hold rocks together. What a waste of money. Look for something else. I would give this zero stars if I could.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
david camirand about  Flipper Aquarium Algae Magnet Cleaner:
Mar 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Va super bien mes j'aime mieux la magfloat car pour se servir du grattoir qui est pas du même côté un peut inconvénients

Advantages: Lame bien , gratte bien

Disadvantages: Être obligé d'inverser pour se servir de la lame
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles-Andre Lalonde about  Red Sea 4" Reefer Filter Sock, Thin-Mesh 225 Micron:
Mar 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice product. Much easier to Clean than the regular cotton filters. Be careful if you have a filter holder already the plastic ring is slightly smaller than the standard filter sock. I had to put a clamp to hols mine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 9, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW! I decided to give AcroPower a try when I ran out of Aquavitro Fuel and couldn't find it in stock easily. I have a mixed 100 gallon reef tank. My System was starting to decline and my lack of husbandry has taken its toll. I started dosing now on week 3. 15ml a week. thats it. Im seeing major changes in my corals health. Colour not so much yet. Although I'm sure that will come.

Advantages: No Mixing
No refrigeration
Easy Dosing with pump

Disadvantages: No measuring Cup provided
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 8, 2019
Excellent product but very NOISY

Advantages: Reliable

Disadvantages: Very very NOISY
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Jebao pumps are a great bargin and quality.

Advantages: Price and quality and shipping at reef supplies all positive

Disadvantages: Absolutly none as far as Im concered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jenna about  Seachem "The Bag":
Mar 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've passed by this item so many times, scoffing at the price tag. Working on a client's tank, I was going through a lot of other media bags that just don't hold up. I also have to either tie them off or use zip ties I purchased separately.

This is a very sturdy bag with a reusable zip tie. I'll be using this from now on to make my monthly media changes just that much easier. Worth it.

Advantages: Sturdy, reusable tie, large enough for any media in any nano system (or larger!), very fine mesh.

Disadvantages: Price tag... though, it seems to be worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't have very much to say, other than it just seems to work! It is very easy to work with, and only a small amount is required. I've only noticed my tank looks and behaves better when I am running this stuff. I use approximately 20-30mL for my 25 gallon tank, and changing every 4 to 8 weeks it really lasts a long time, which negates the higher price tag for me. I find especially since I have a lot of leathers and soft corals, this stuff is a must in my nano system.

Advantages: Clean product, easy to work with, and a container will last me a +/- a year.

Disadvantages: None! Great choice for carbon if you use in your system.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like this! Well, my fish like it. I don't consider my fish to be picky, but there are some foods they do not like! This is one of now two brands of flakes they go crazy for. You look at the weight of the food when shopping but when you get the container, it is much bigger than you may have expected! Will repurchase (but it will last forever!). I am feeding two adult clowns, a banggai and a citron goby.

Advantages: Nice thin flakes the fish seem to love (soften up quickly which seems to be more palatable), large quantity, and the fish seem to do very well on it.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2019
Only one star because it's the lowest rating.
The plugs disintegrated over time resulting in the loss of coral or catching it in time to rescue the coral frag.
Don't know if it was just bad batch but these caused me major grief and some coral losses
Out of the whole bag maybe 4 plugs stayed intact but they will probably crumble too at some point.

@ Donato. Thank you with the honest review. We will mention this to the manufacture.

Advantages: Liked the idea of square shape to maximize rack space

Disadvantages: They fell apart, lost corals in between rocks and substrate.
The corals I did save and glued to new frag plugs resulted in me having a tank full of micro frags.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Curtis Chayer about  Tunze Comline 9001 Nano Skimmer:
Mar 1, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have read that this skimmer can be loud, but honestly it’s probably the quietest I have ever used, I can’t hear it over my small return pump. The water level has to be pretty exact, too low and it skins nothing and to high and it is almost just water coming out. The magnet holder makes it easy to adjust the height of the skimmer and with an ato it should be easy to keep the water at the right level(installing my ato this weekend). I would definitely recommend this for a small tank (mine is a 20g)

Advantages: Quiet, they have a sponge included that you can use to make it quieter during the break in period, but I didn’t need it.

Disadvantages: None that I have found yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 1, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These heaters work great, running them through my Apex

Advantages: Small size for wattage

Disadvantages: Although they say 300 watt my apex is saying about 275
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mohammed Ajine about  Spears Gate Valve - 1 inch Slip:
Mar 1, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great quality and so useful for very precise adjustment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
have only bought 1 rodi system this is my first replacement membrane. reading 0 tds and producing water faster then my stock 90gpd did so its doing what it says.

Advantages: easy install, does the job.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this light .t5s really light up my tank. Excellent light for the price.Very good up grade.

Disadvantages: They should make the wire on each end that goes across to attach the 2 fixtures together shorter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vincent Aye about  UltraLife Red Slime Remover (20g):
Feb 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This worked well, totally removed cyano within a couple days. The skimmer went nuts and needed to be turned off (for me at least), but not a big deal. Turned up powerheads for oxygenation.

Advantages: Works well, you don’t have to remove carbon or other media.

Disadvantages: Causes skimmer to produce tons of bubbles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Perreault about  Klir Fleece Filter Di-7:
Feb 22, 2019
I have had it for 3 Weeks…. In heaven... No more Filter Socks in my Res Sea 525XL.... The Filter Roll will move 4 - 5 inches every 24 hours. Given the 50 yard, 150 feet Fleece Roll, I wont have to touch this for 9 - 11 month's Quiet, seamless..... Bought the Drop in bracket so that I can install in my 525 Sum, only had to remove the Filter Sock, or Return Flow vertical glass. Installed sideway and all I had to do was take off a couple of inches on the Return & Overflow Pipes.... I was thinking of getting 2 DI-4's but so glad I waited for the DI-7....

Advantages: No 2 to 3 day of changing Fleece in Filter cups..... Quiet, automatic, will run with no changing of filter media for months !!!!!

Disadvantages: Noe thus far.....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
It’s black not clear which I’m good with. I wasn’t aware their were 3different sizes of plugs. This rack is for the smallest plug size. All
Mine were the sizes up from this size. I had to drill out all the holes to fit my plugs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric Whistlecroft about  IceCap K2-50 Compact Protein Skimmer:
Feb 19, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Seems to be well built for the most part. Has a very small footprint and fits into a tight space in my sump. One minor issue is that there was a piece of plastic (I assume from manufacturing) on the pump core that prevented the pump from working when first plugged in. Scraped off the excess plastic and pump is running fine

Advantages: Small footprint
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 18, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Overall really impressed with the accuracy and ease of use of it.

Advantages: No more looking into a refractometer.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 18, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ultra fast shipping highly recommended

Advantages: Ultra silent. Low power consuption. Well made. Great price

Disadvantages: None at this time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates