Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
750 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Quoc Phong Truong about  AquaticLife 24" T5HO LED Hybrid - 4x24W:
Apr 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Paired this with 2 AI prime HD’s. Had this only for about 3 weeks but so far the coloration of my corals especially SPS looks great.

Advantages: Clean, affordable and sleek looking hybrid option

Disadvantages: Quite heavy so need to hang from ceiling. No brackets to attach AI primes, need to buy separately.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 24, 2018
Très bon produit et Service de Reefsupplies !
La lecture est précise, Les recharges sont abordables aussi !

Advantages: Résultats très précis et rapide !
Pas de conversion a faire comme l'ancien modèle.

Disadvantages: ......???..... Aucun
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 24, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Genuine Tunze part.

Advantages: Fits the Tunze long scraper

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jacques t about  Aqua Illumination Prime HD Marine:
Apr 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
purchase this badboy up more than a month now and im very happy with the result its giving me ... the color of the corals looks amazing and tweeking the light intensity is so simple you can find different setup online

Disadvantages: only problem it should come with a stand .. had to purchase seperately
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Versatile armature. Unobtrusive and easy to install.

Disadvantages: May be difficult to assemble on tank depending on width of trim.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debra Moulton about  Polyp Lab Polyp-Booster (100ml):
Apr 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
so far I have seen no difference. But have only been using a few weeks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Have only had it a few weeks but happy so far. Works great and very quiet

Disadvantages: Would like another but to expensive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
peter smyth about  Seachem Phosguard 1L:
Apr 22, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome product that works as advertised.

Advantages: Long lasting

Disadvantages: Has no indication of when exhausted so testing is advisable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2018
Exactly like picture. Cheaper to buy from reefsupplies then the box stores I visited.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dan birkbeck about  Carbon block cartridge 10" - 5uM:
Apr 22, 2018
Exactly like the picture. Cheaper to buy from reef supplies then the box stores I visited.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
after all these yrs with frustrating auto top-offs that sometimes worked & other times didn’t this looks like it’s foolproof. should’ve. purchased it long ago

Advantages: sump glass doesn’t have to stay sparkling clean for it to work
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy to put together and makes the IM lagoon tank look even more handsome.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delivery time 2 and 3 days respectively. Product as advertised, white sand for deep sand bed. I needed to reorder, as I needed 100 ib for a 100G.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very happy, heater came quickly works great so far and the electronic temp control is awesome

Advantages: Electronic temp controller makes it easy to adjust the temp without having to put your hands in the tank. The guard is a nice extra to have just in case the heater gets bumped or rock work falls on it.

Disadvantages: Heater must be placed horizontally in your tank or sump. Heat sensors won't read properly if heater is hung vertically( like most heaters)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mathieu Tardif about  Floating glass thermometer:
Apr 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Sa fait 3 thermomètre que le bout casse dans l'aquarium après quelques temps dans l'eau.

Advantages: pas cher
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just bought two of these for the new 150! Like how temp adjuster in not on the heater! Good construction! Solid heater ! Reef supplies does it again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Would definitely recommend these for the kessil leds!! Easy to adjust lighting, swing out of the way for maintenance on tank! Another amazing product from Reef supplies !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Eric Morissette about  D&D EZECLEAN - 350G:
Apr 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used it on my Gyre and return pump works great will buy more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Corbett about  Red Sea Aiptasia-X Refill 16.9OZ:
Apr 17, 2018
Great price and unbelievably fast shipping!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2018
First one failed within 8 months. Power supply was up to 140 degrees. Ecotech tried to tell me this was normal. Unit was eventually replaced at my shipping expense both ways, due to their shipping error. New power supply doesn't seem to get quite as hot, but I'm also hesitant to run the pump at full speed as it gets hotter the faster the pump runs. Controller froze up recently which required a factory reset. This is a disappointing product for the money. Should have kept running my 10 year old Eheim. Not recommended.

Advantages: Runs quiet when it works.
Looks good.

Disadvantages: Extremely hot power supply.
unreliable controller.
Pumps have been known to overheat, especially when run externally.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
C est une bonne heure de bricolage à faire . Toute les pièces doivent être sciées pour votre couvert .

Advantages: Léger
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this skimmer and it really does save me so much room in my sump and reefsupliess .ca sent it out fast I will be dealing with them with great businesses like these
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Piccioli about  Boyd Chemi-Pure Blue 11oz:
Apr 13, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This stuff is very good. My water clarity improved significantly. If ORP is an indication, my water quality has improved as well. I've seen my ORP jump an average of 30 points.

Advantages: It is very easy to use. After doing a quick rinse, you can simple throw it into your sump with the mesh bag provided or add it to a reactor. I've had it running in a reactor for a few weeks. It is supposed to be effective for 3-4 months, so far so good.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tim Fitzpatrick about  E.S.V. B-Ionic Magnesium 32 fl oz.:
Apr 12, 2018
awesome at maintaining higher level of mg then what the salt produces...

Advantages: I trust esv completely awesome stuff

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 12, 2018
there is no better product out there to maintain alkalinity and calcium in my opinion..have used this stuff for 15 years! Fantastic and safe if used according to directions. Quick and easy.

Advantages: quick and easy and ionically balanced. and is sure way of maintaining alk and cal

Disadvantages: not cheap...but nothing good is..you get what you pay for in life.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates