Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
511 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Dec 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Reliable feeder especially for office/business aquariums to ensure appropriate feeding.

Advantages: Easy to program.
Multiple feedings possible in a 24 hr period
Easy to increase or reduce amount of food delivered to the aquarium
Works very well with flake food.

Disadvantages: Check batteries regularly - life is usually less than a year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Effective phosphate control
Long lasting

Advantages: Good phosphate remover if you don't have a GFO reactor.

Disadvantages: Bags tend to disintegrate towards the end of life of the media
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great product to keep on hand when purchasing and quarantining new fish.

Advantages: Effective in treating parasites/ worms not affected by formaldehyde and copper meds. Also very well tolerated by most fish and invertebrates.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mehernosh Patel about  EHEIM 1048, 160GPH Universal Pump:
Dec 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great as advertised.

Advantages: almost quiet. great add for bio/ GFO reactors.

Disadvantages: Build quality seems to be be little cheap especially the front impeller cover. One needs to be careful to remove and replace during cleanup.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works as advertised though a bit tricky and needs practice to flip the magnet across opposite sides.. overall good build quality

Advantages: smooth movement across glass for algae clean up

Disadvantages: needs practice with the flip movement
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pump is SILENT literately.
easy to set up with hoses. That said, with pipes its impossible to find fittings to connect with it without alterations. this pump uses UK fitting sizes, so the 1 1/4" is a bit loose than how it should be....i used Teflon to thicken the connection for a tight fit.
soft start is nice and doesn't freak the fishes out!
i hope it lasts, let's see.

Advantages: silent.
controllable


Disadvantages: fittings are not compatible with north american PVC or Sch 40. '
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt Bancroft about  Spectrapure dual chamber media reactor:
Dec 10, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far so good. Had it for about 3 weeks running now , cleared up my cyano in a few days.

Advantages: Independent flow, easy to change out media, easy to mount

Disadvantages: The filters it comes with get plugged very easily . After 2 days of running it the flow was non existent. Took it all part cleaned filters. They were extremely dirty. Ran fine for another few days. Replaced the filters with more of a sponge media filter , so far so good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
make sure to set your temp compensation to 2.2 if your using a temp probe with your pm2 before calibrating

Advantages: All

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well built don’t forget your calibration fluid and make sure to set your temp compensation to 2.2 before calibrating if your using a temp probe with your pm2

Advantages: All

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Worth every penny to maintain stability

Advantages: All

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Francois Cadoret about  Collapsible Fish Trap - Large:
Dec 7, 2017
Excellent trap, clean and easy to install
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff Campbell about  4 Liter Space Saver Container with Cap:
Dec 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice weight container. It works perfectly between the sump and stand door.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2017
I origionally ordered 12000 model but was upgraded to 15000. Excellent customer service.

Advantages: Really powerful but it has control options.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent pump. I like the SYNC wave mode (2 pumps) working together.

Advantages: Cost is really competitive compare to other pumps on the market.

Disadvantages: One of the controller was damaged (not physically) but it was replaced immediately without hassle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
lino gisondi about  ATI Blue Plus T5 - 48″ – 54W:
Dec 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great bulb
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2017
Great pump awesome power

Advantages: Very strong
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent product and is pulling my phosphate down nicely!

Advantages: This is alot more dense then regular gfo, so you can put alot more flow without worry of grinding it up. Also had very little dust during the rinsing procedure.

Disadvantages: None to think of......just need to monitor phosphate
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dec 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Have been using this item for many years. My old one gave up. Great product. Would recommend. Very simple and easy to use
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 29, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just bought this Apex Controller. Im in process of setting up. Looks pretty straightforward and nice little unit. Im just at the point on figuring out how to mount all the probes included with this unit to the sump. Well, for a $1000 unit , you'd think the company would include a probe holder to make the 'complete package'. I never thought to buy a probe holder as I figured that Apex would have understood that if Im buying the whole complete package with new probes, that maybe that would include a holder so I can set up and Im good to go.
Im a little choked Im at this point and have to order a probe holder as I dont want to risk banging around and damaging any of theses probes. If its the full meal deal, make it the full meal deal.

Advantages: Still working on it - Im sure its gonna be great.

Disadvantages: No probe holder included. Probes shouldnt just dangle around in the sump.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just hooked it up today super quite compared to the SICCE 3 I was using. The feed mode was big reason to switch to the DC Jebo. I’ve been using a Jebo SW 4 wave maker and have no complaints with it so I’m hoping this pump will work out the same. The price is also 1/2 the SICCE which I wish I had of know before buying the SICCE because I would have went with the Jebo right away
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful sensor and links with Apex or stand-alone. Very accurate and easy maintenance. The best out there!!

Advantages: Link with Apex or stand alone

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2017
I have had this pump running continuously for about 5 years with no problems. I holds up to the corrosion pretty well too. I bought a backup just in case something happens to the running one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 28, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
i love it... fish love it,.,.. had it for 6 months so far... no complains....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 24, 2017
I've been running the qp-5's for about 2 months now. So far so good the product has performed exactly as advertised. For the price you can't beat it

Advantages: -More powerful than you think. Pushes a lot of water
-Programmable for six different functions plus a feeding setting
- Easily paired with other qp pumps

Disadvantages: Instructions are non existent and the tuning of the controller is mostly by feel.
I still haven't figured out how to make the night sensor work
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carl Montreuil about  1/4 inch Murlok Check Valve - Red Collet:
Nov 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Il marche très bien
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift certificates